Day 1509: What pisses you off?

Last night, people in my therapy group (who do not piss me off) were pissed off about several things, including the weather, politics, useless meetings, insensitive people, pain, greed, and technology that doesn’t work right. As a result, we made lists of “What Pisses You Off?”

img_8887

img_8889

What pisses you off?

It pisses me off when I don’t take photos of people I love, including my wonderful college roommate Marcia  (who met me for dinner last night after my group).

Is there anything that pisses you off in my other photos from yesterday?

img_8885

img_8886

img_8888

img_8890

img_8891

For some reason, this song pisses me off:

It pisses me off when people don’t express gratitude, so thanks to all who helped me create today’s post and to my readers — of course! — who never piss me off.

 

Categories: group therapy, personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , | 36 Comments

Post navigation

36 thoughts on “Day 1509: What pisses you off?

  1. Everything on the group list also pisses me off Ann. But the teabag carries a wonderful message to block out those things and ignore- spread the light be the light. Have a good weekend

  2. What pisses me off most, is how easily I let things piss me off…… !

  3. Hello Ann,

    I try not to annoy me things on which I can not affect.
    We always have too much reasons for enjoyment and also too much reasons for pleasure.

  4. The first few minutes of news recap every day now pisses me off all over again, Ann, and still I watch my ‘Today’ show to start the day. Harrumph.

  5. Having to repeat myself several times pisses me off, but then I try to remember hearing issues, attention issues, and confusion may be the reason. And sometimes it’s because I didn’t say something clearly enough. I’m working on not yelling or exploding when it happens!

  6. Lots of things piss me off but then I remember this expression: It’s better to be pissed off than pissed on.

  7. Your,list covers it pretty well.

  8. The President pisses me off. There. I’ve said it. I feel better now.

    • What pisses me off more are all the people that think it’s okay for him to behave the way he does and say the things that he says and if anyone disagrees with him or them then they are the “expletive”*%#@ crazy one.

    • I feel better reading both these comments.

  9. I like that song by Zager and Evans very much. I am not usually pissed off but I do feel a little pissy sometimes with WordPress because it always turns your songs off when I click on “replies” in order to write a response to your post. I did listen to this one all the way through, though.

    You have some pretty significant lists there! Some of the things on them startled me and some were familiar. But right now I am interested in the picture of the house with a snowy yard. Number 46.

    Also, that is a very well-dressed snowman!

  10. Love that snowman! No one could possibly be pissed off by a snowman – until he melts 🙂 . I remember that song, my dad used to have it on vinyl and I played it half to death. Though at the time I didn’t quite get it I think.
    Thanks for the follow, Ann, and for introducing me to your inspiring blog. Keep looking for the positive

  11. My job pisses me off….especially today lol

  12. I get pissed off when people act like they know what is best for me and dismiss what I want and say, and make me feel like I have no say in things that concern me

  13. What pisses me off is too much “rumination” in my mind sometimes:

    Definition of “ruminate”:

    transitive verb

    1-to go over in the mind repeatedly and often casually or slowly

    2-to chew repeatedly for an extended period

    intransitive verb

    1-to chew again what has been chewed slightly and swallowed : chew the cud

    2-to engage in contemplation : reflect

    rumination-noun
    ruminative-adjective
    ruminatively-adverb
    ruminator-noun

  14. It is okay if I like a song that pissed you off, isn’t it? I don’t like it because it pissed you off. I like it despite that.

  15. People who drag wheeled luggage across the front of me, especially when they have just overtaken me

  16. Justification or turning a blind eye to the obvious is what pisses me off these days. Coming in at a very close 2nd is hypocrisy.
    I’m trying to keep a positive light, but it’s not getting easier these days.

  17. Thank you Ann 💕

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

