Day 1506: Hearts

Because today is Valentine’s Day, you’re likely to see hearts all around you.

Because I blog about my heart and others’ hearts, you’re likely to see hearts here on any day.

Here’s the first photo I took yesterday, at cardiac rehab.

IMG_8818.JPG

I told Carla (who had drawn that heart with heart), “Carla!  My heart doesn’t look like that!”  She agreed, heartily.

Do you see hearts in my other photos from yesterday?

img_8819

img_8821

img_8826

img_8827

img_8830

img_8831

img_8835

img_8832

img_8829

img_8833

img_8834

img_8828

img_8820

img_8838

img_8839

img_8840

img_8841

img_8837

Here‘s a song with heart (which my heart found on Youtube by searching on “heart kalimba“)

Thanks — from the bottom of my unusual heart — to Ruth Akello, Béla Fleck, Carla, Michael, Oscar, Amber,  and everyone else I love who helped me create this heart-filled post and to  you — of course! — for bringing your heart here, today.

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 38 Comments

Post navigation

38 thoughts on “Day 1506: Hearts

  1. I heart your blog

  2. The video was an especial treat! Hugs and hearts to you on this day, Ann! You know more about hearts than most people, and Valentine’s Day could be renamed “Ann Koplow Day”.

    • Your comments are an especial treat, and I hereby rename this day “Weggieboy Day” in honor of your wonderful heart. ❤

  3. Love that song – and you! I am sorry for being so slack with reading – you are such a hero of mine.

  4. Happy heart day, my dear friend Ann. Meet one of the banjo greats who influenced Bela. And Tony is from Syracuse.

  5. Happy Valentine’s Day! Lovely music.

    What a lot of snow there is outside the window in one of your shots! That is a beautiful hallway, too. Is there more story behind any of your photos? I am always wondering how each photo came to be chosen. 🙂

    • Happy Valentine’s Day to you, Maureen! Thank you for the lovely comment. On Monday, we had looks of love as we visited a couple of homes in Waltham, Massachusetts. While these homes had their charms, Michael and I will not be living there. And that’s the story.

  6. Earth needs a good shake up for this

  7. Bless your ❤️, Ann.

  8. I love the heart that beats in this blog Ann.

    and I like that house, it appears to have character. 🙂

  9. “In prayer it is better to have a heart without words than words without a heart.”- Mahatma Gandhi

  10. “Write it on your heart that every day is the best day in the year.”- Ralph Waldo Emerson

  11. The “Throw Down Your Heart” video starts at the beginning of the Nile which reminds me of one version of the myth of Osiris: murdered by his brother Set his body was split into pieces, one of which became the source of the Nile.
    Isis loved him so much collected the pieces and Osiris was resurrected as the god of the Underworld and the annual flooding of the Nile marks his rebirth.
    Love, rejoining, resurrection–what better story is there for Valentine’s Day?

  12. And a Happy St. V’s day to you, Ann!
    -Alan

  13. Happy Valentine’s Day!

  14. That is some house with some wallpaper! And those fireplaces!!! Ahhhhhh…. The fabulous drawing made me recall a song about a broken heart, where one of the lines was ‘you just sorta stomped on my aorta.’ One hopes nobody is stomping on yours or any visitor’s here.

  15. with each calm breath
    may your heart break
    open with loving
    healing energy 🙂

  16. What a beautiful house Ann! Wishing you a heartfelt happy valentine’s day my friend

  17. A colander lamp! What a gas! And many 💖💕💖💕💖💕 to you!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

