Day 1505: The Year of the ______

It’s very early in this ____ year to know what 2017 is going to be the year of.  Nevertheless, this _____ post is going to give it the old _____ try.

2017, according to the Chinese horoscope, is The Year of the Rooster, also know as The Year of the Cock, Chicken, or Bird.

img_8803

img_8806

Because we’re looking for a new place to live in 2017, it’s also The Year of the Real Estate Agent.

img_8807

That’s the hard-working Jane C. Hoffmann, standing in front of a house in Winthrop.  Jane knows I want 2017 to be The Year of the Water View.

img_8804

img_8805

I’m not sure if 2017 is going to be The Year of the Condo or The Year of the House or if it’s going to be The Year of The Winthrop, Quincy, Waltham, Watertown, Wakefield, Belmont, Medford, or Arlington.

I do know that 2017 is going to be The Year of the Heart.

bf0c88e5-7a83-4cf8-9d99-69967b4637dc

I assume it’s going to be The Year of The Home-Cooked Meal.

img_8811

img_8812

img_8813

It’s probably going to be The Year of the Teabag.

img_8817

It might be The Year of the Mermaid.

img_8809

If this year is like recent ones, it’s going to be The Year of The Music That Fits In My Blog.

img_8801

img_8802

Because we have two cats, 2017 will be The Year of The Cat.

What do you think 2017 will be the year of?

Every year, for me, is The Year of The Thanks, so thanks to all who helped me create this post and thanks to you — of course! — on this new day of The Year of the ______.

 

 

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 37 Comments

Post navigation

37 thoughts on “Day 1505: The Year of the ______

  1. I love that stained glass rooster- beautiful! wow- Al Stewart- I remember when that was a hit and always on the radio. I love the water view Ann!

  2. The Year of Anything is possible!
    Love this post Ann.

  3. The year of the living, Ann 😀

  4. Thank you for this cocky post this morning Ann. Good luck with finding your water view this year 😎

  5. Whichever year it is, I know it will be a year of living non-judgmentally. 🙂

  6. Whatever it’s the year of, my friend Ann Koplow, I think it will be de-lovely.

  7. The year of the cat, well, Al Stewart sure knew what he was talking about! Don’t you think so Harley?

  8. Alice had been looking over his shoulder with some curiosity. `What a funny watch!’ she remarked. `It tells the day of the month, and doesn’t tell what o’clock it is!’
    `Why should it?’ muttered the Hatter. `Does your watch tell you what year it is?’
    `Of course not,’ Alice replied very readily: `but that’s because it stays the same year for such a long time together.’

    As she got older Alice may have found, as many of us do, that years go faster and faster, but a year is still long enough that it can be many, many things.

  9. For one thing, I c and see from this post that it’s the year of blogging friggin’ early! I hope it’s the year of the wonderful water view home from which you can eat delicious home cooked meals. Condo or house, that’s always a question. We went condo, but if I could buy a standalone home that is kept up like a condo, and they do exist, I’d take It!

  10. The Year of Dreams Come True. Those dishes had my stomach rumbling! What is it with me whenever I’m hungry and blogging I see mouth watering food? Much luck with the moving .. a major PIA which brings you closer to Dreams Come True! 💖😆💖

  11. I love the year of the new home/new place/new choices. I mean…..what waits for you is exciting. I can’t wait to see .

  12. 2017 is the year of happiness for me and for others well I hope it is

  13. I hope it’s the year of the water view. And my goodness, I’d like to drop in on both you and Derrick at dinner time, at least once a week. Yum.

  14. I could happily join Lisa, this year, or any other.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

