Day 1499: I have always depended on the kindness of strangers

I have always depended on the kindness of strangers — in hospitals, in unfamiliar territories, and elsewhere. And it’s strange how often strangers have been kind, even though we’re taught to fear strangers.

“I have always depended on the kindness of strangers” is a quote from A Streetcar Named Desire.

img_8716

Have you depended on the kindness of strangers?  When you’ve depended on the kindness of strangers, what happened?

Throughout my day yesterday, I depended on the kindness of strangers and  I showed kindness to strangers, too.

Would it be strange to look for strangers or kindness in the strange kinds of photos I took yesterday?

img_8698

img_8697

img_8699

img_8700

img_8702

img_8701

img_8703

img_8705

IMG_8706.JPG

img_8707

img_8708

img_8710

img_8712

img_8714

img_8715

img_8718

img_8720

img_8721

img_8709

img_8722

img_8724

img_8725

img_8726

I have always depended on the kindness of strangers at YouTube to share music I want to include in my posts.

Yesterday, kind people at cardiac rehab played the theme from Rocky to inspire us to work harder AND to celebrate the New England Patriots’ Super Bowl win, which was stranger than fiction.

I have always depended on the kindness of strangers here in the blog-o-sphere.  For over four years of daily posts, no stranger has ever been unkind.

Kindly leave a comment about kindness and I will kindly respond.

Kind thanks to all those who helped me create this post about the kindness of strangers and to you — of course! — for your kindness,, here and now.

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 24 Comments

Post navigation

24 thoughts on “Day 1499: I have always depended on the kindness of strangers

  1. But Grasshopper, Kung Fu Yoga?

  2. And that kindness will continue for you forever.

  3. Rocky is always so inspiring- quite like you my friend!

  4. You cleverly cover kindness from soup to film nuts, Ann.

  5. Some people I know have never depended on the kindness of strangers because they don’t treat anyone as a stranger. A marvelous way to go through life is to believe that every encounter just might be the beginning of a beautiful friendship.

  6. Hell yeah strangers can be so kind at times and usually we trust our health to strangers

  7. Yes, I see. I have always depended on the kindness of strangers because I was adopted, but you Grumpy just want a bite.

  8. Yea, I have many tmrw depended on the kindness of strangers. Once my babysitter wasn’t home nad I couldn’t afford to be kate to work again. I went to a convenience store to call her (decades before cellphones) and a woman there offersed to watch my child for me. I took him there and he had a fine time. Another time I skidded on black ice in Maine and did a 360 ending up deep in a snow bank. A Good Samaritan stopped and got the car back on the road again.

  9. I shouldn’t comment after 10pm. Evidently.

  10. Pingback: Day 1500: Mistakes | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

  11. I’ve never met anyone who turned out to be a stranger, after all.

  12. Hey,
    Check out the story I wrote
    https://frozenwisdom.wordpress.com/2017/05/19/a-great-experience-filled-with-kindness/

    Share it with friends if you like it

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

