Day 1495: Look!

Look!  I changed my WordPress avatar yesterday, in honor of my 64th birthday.

img_4245

Look!  My son took that photo at last year’s Edinburgh Festival Fringe. Look!  It’s me as a camel.  Look!  It matches the banner of this blog.

Look!  Everywhere I looked yesterday, it was my birthday.

img_8602

img_8603

img_8604

img_8605

IMG_8606.JPG

img_8607

img_8610

img_8611

img_8612

img_8613

img_8614

IMG_8615.JPG

img_8617

img_8619

img_8620

img_8621

Look!  I got lots of great presents yesterday!

Look!  It’s a song co-written and performed by Doris Troy!

Look!  It’s almost time for me to go to cardiac rehab.

Look!  It’s me, your grateful blogger, thanking all who helped me create this post and thanking you — of course! — for taking a look, today.

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , | 50 Comments

Post navigation

50 thoughts on “Day 1495: Look!

  1. You live a fabulous life, my dear friend Ann. Happy day after your Birthday!

  2. Looks like you had great fun for your birthday! And I love the look of your new avatar. It looks like you are much loved totally appreciated!

  3. Congratulations. May there be many more

  4. Sounds like a wonderful birthday. Looks like a very cake-filled day to give you a sweet start to the year. I love the screenshot of Aaron without his beard, probably calling with birthday greetings.

  5. Like the camel you survive–and even thrive–in adversity. A Mad Libs birthday card is especially appropriate for you because whatever happens you always fill in the blanks.

  6. Happy birthday (plus a day)!

  7. Looks like you had a great day! Happy late Birthday and may you have many, many more!

  8. I bet I can guess which is your favorite pic from this one ! And it’s not about cake.

  9. Hope you had a great day.

  10. Happy Birthday and have a wonderful day!

  11. Happy Birthday! …and many more….!! 🙂

  12. Happy Birthday, Ann. Thanks for sharing all these beautiful pictures.

  13. Birthdays are special, and should be amazing, it means one as survived another 365 days, good days, not so good days and some down right awful days we just have to hope there is more good days then bad days

  14. Happy B-lated birthday! You look lovely as a camel.

  15. Amanda Curtin

    Happy Birthday Ann!!!!!! (a day late) I am so glad you were born! My daughter Sarah’s birthday is Groundhog Day too. I love the Shirelles and Just One Look is one of my favorites, It makes me want to get up and dance and sing! So I did!

  16. Look Harley, tell Ann she looks great in that new avatar!

  17. Happy belated birthday and happy new gravatar!

  18. And many more happy birthdays to you.

  19. Happy Birthday, Ann! I hope this year brings you a treasure trove of wonderful experiences!

  20. Look! I guess it’s better that you are seen in a camel suit than your birthday suit! Especially in this time of the year. Hope you have many more occasions to try on different Birthday looks.

  21. Look! I missed your birthday! So please look back as I wish you a Happy Belated Birthday and all great things in the coming year Ann!! ❤ ❤

  22. The world was so lucky 64 years ago! Here’s looking at you kid 🐥💐🌟 Hope you had a fabulous day!

  23. I say, I say, I say – that’s one cute camel on your avatar! And, unlike some camels, I bet you don’t bite.
    The million dollar question is, can you survive for six to seven months without 🍸🥂🥃 drinking?

    • I don’t bite, but that camel avatar didn’t survive for long. I can’t survive without my wonderful readers, like you!

  24. Pingback: Day 1560: Look | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

