Day 1480: More good than bad

Yesterday, in a therapy group where I tried to make room for the positive AND the negative, somebody said

I believe there is more good than bad in the world.

Considering all this person has gone through, I was reminded of Anne Frank‘s famous quote:

I keep my ideals, because in spite of everything I still believe that people are really good at heart.

Is there more good than bad in my photos from yesterday?

img_8177

img_8176

img_8178

 

img_8182

img_8184

img_8183

img_8192

img_8187

img_8189

img_8195

img_8196

img_8199

img_8200

img_8201

img_8203

img_8202

img_8204

img_8206

 

img_8208

img_8207

img_8211

img_8213

img_8217

img_8218

img_8215

img_8214

img_8224

img_8229

img_8228

 

img_8227

img_8226

img_8230

img_8221

img_8232

I know today is going to be more good than bad because I’m doing another therapy group and also seeing the very good guitarist Pat Metheny in concert.  Here‘s  Pat playing a good tune:

Finally, as I express my thanks to all the good people who helped me create this post and all the good people who are reading it, here are two more photos with more good than bad:

img_8222

img_8223

Categories: group therapy, personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 22 Comments

Post navigation

22 thoughts on “Day 1480: More good than bad

  1. you rock too Ann ❤

  2. Thank you dear Ann. My day is already more good than bad, thanks to your well-chosen photos. Lion kitty rocks, too! 🦁😊

  3. I watched some of the President’s last news conference but it made me sad so I stopped watching. I wish I could adopt Cash the kitty. Feeling sad again. But yes I believe there is more good than bad in the world.

  4. Hope you enjoy the concert thoroughly!

  5. Before I had my hip replacement the consultant said they didn’t like to operate until there were more bad days than good ones. I wasn’t aware of any good ones. He was easily convinced. That was good.

  6. Hamlet said, “there is nothing either good or bad, but thinking makes it so”. Strictly speaking it was Shakespeare who said that, but he had the famously indecisive Hamlet say it. There’s a valuable lesson there: so much of our happiness depends not on what happens to us but how we think about it.

  7. Of all your photos this blog, I liked 1) Keep Calm and Carry On, 2) the manicured kitty, and 3) the coloring books. We all need to be reminded about #1, especially with tomorrow looming, #2 reminds me of an angora cat I had who got overheated in the northeast summers, so I’d get him a lion cut like that. He loved it! And #3 reminds me how much I’m enjoying coloring 🎨 too with the Recolor App and my Apple Pencil! 🍎✏️

  8. The weird thing is, all these photos look brand new to me even though I was clearly here this morning. Or maybe not so clearly. This blog looks so different with a bigger screen! Sorry that your concert was cancelled, Ann.

  9. That grey cat is not one for just lion around!

  10. Thanks for the good. I needed this.

  11. It is more good than bad that I FaceTime!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

