Day 1475: Pick One

Every day, I pick one topic I think will be helpful for me and my readers. Often, I pick one photo from the day before for inspiration.

img_8081

Notice that staff at cardiac rehab is telling me to pick one exercise — either the BioStep or the Stationary Bike. Β The first day they told me to pick one, I didn’t notice that instruction, and I did both exercises. If I had to pick one thing to say about that, I’d say that doing both exercises didn’t hurt.

With all that’s been happening lately, if I had to pick one book to read, it would probably be this one:

img_8085

IMG_8087.jpg

img_8086

I couldn’t pick one photo of that book cover, so I included all three. That last photo reminds me that I’m trying to pick one seaside location for our next home. I’d like to pick one home that fits our needs for the next decade.

If you had to pick one photo that’s your favorite from this post, which would it be?

img_8082

img_8083

img_8084

img_8088

img_8089

img_8090

img_8091

img_8092

img_8093

img_8094

img_8095

img_8096

img_8097

img_8098

img_8099

img_8100

If I had to pick one song for this post, I guess it would be this one:

If you had to pick one guy who reminded you of Captain Hook, who would it be?

I can’t pick one person to thank, so thanks to all who helped me create today’s post and to you — of course! — for picking this one blog to visit, here and now.

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 33 Comments

Post navigation

33 thoughts on “Day 1475: Pick One

  1. If I had to pick one person, I’d say Ed Asner.

  2. i love the candy challenge and would pick bigfoot every time. i’m going to check out that book too, and add it to my must read pile. )

  3. The melting snowmen drinking cocoa…lovely. Wishing all of us a more sedate 2017, Ann. πŸ’• πŸ’– πŸ’˜

  4. If I had to pick one picture, I would go for that first one of Michael and Aaron. Two handsome dudes! I like Dustin Hoffman as Captain Hook. He played it well. I will have to look for that book in the library. Why not rent a houseboat for awhile, explore the coast a bit? Then you wouldn’t have to pick one spot to live. Enjoy your day.

  5. I pick this one, of course, but those two gentleman are very handsome too.

  6. sharing your big
    happy, healing heart
    awakens joy inside me, Ann!
    wishing you continued
    steps in beauty
    on and off the treadmill πŸ™‚

  7. Hi Ann – I would like to go sit at the end of that pier, with those two little boats, and watch the sun slither down behind the horizon. I also wonder if that plastic red lobster lights up. I hope it does, because that would be super cool.

    • I’m glad you picked that, SD; I would like to sit at th end of that pier with you. The plastic red lobster DID light up when it was time for us to pick up our order at the Belle Isle Restaurant last night.

  8. Where on earth did you get Captain Hook? ; )

    • Thanks for picking that one question, Jan. We saw him last night at the Belle Isle Restaurant in Winthrop, Massachusetts.

  9. Like all the photos can’t pick just one because, well just because, Captain Hook looks good though but you have me thinking what was Captain Hooks name before he had a hook

  10. All art, including the art of blogging, is about choices–deciding what to include and what to leave out. It’s always fascinating seeing the choices you make.
    As for Captain Hook he always reminds me of me. Even when young I could understand his desire to escape the ticking clock.

  11. I like the lobster. I also thought the video was going to be Cover oftheRolling Stone by Dr. hook and the Medicine Show. What a hoot!

  12. I am not too picky, but I like the photos with Aaron in them best

  13. What a fascinating thought. I guess if I could only look at one photo the rest of my life , then my one pick would be a photo of my family. But if I’m only picking from your photos then I’d pick the boardwalk leading to a seaside cabana.
    But a thought just struck me: our frustrations begin when we have no choice, no picks. I suppose if I look at it that way, then any opportunity for choice is a gift.
    Thanks for the enlightenment.

  14. Kathy and Michael’s card

  15. Captain Hook reminds me of him who shall not be named, the usurper to the highest office in the land. And he can’t sing or dance. Love that Cyril Richard!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

