Day 1446: Safe places

What are safe places, for you?   That’s the question I asked people in the safe place of my therapy group last night.

WordPress is a safe place for me to share how I answered my own question:

img_7510

img_7511

Are there safe places  in any of my other photos from yesterday?

img_7503

 

img_7506

img_7505

img_7507

img_7508

img_7504

Today, even though the temperatures are SOOOO COOOOLD  in  New England (where they hate us because they ain’t us), I’m going to safely visit many places including cardiac rehab, the clinic where I get my INR blood levels tested, my workplace, and the south shore of Boston (which may be a safe place to relocate to).

YouTube is a safe place for me to find music and musicians I love.

 

Your secret’s safe with us if you comment in a safe place, below.

Safe-placed thanks to all who helped me  safely create this post and to you — of course! — for making this place safer, here and now.

 

 

Categories: group therapy, personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 31 Comments

Post navigation

31 thoughts on “Day 1446: Safe places

  1. Very comforting post, Ann 🙂
    Safe places are for me, at home, when I visit family and together with my fur family, at the beach.

  2. You have to love those 2 oranges… Aren’t they just so funny.

  3. I love that Scotland is a safe place, it’s my place and I love it x

  4. Fabulous that you mention Scotland as a safe place. Hope your son is enjoying his time in Edinburgh and that he gets the opportunity to travel around and see more of the country. Meanwhile, hope you all have a great Christmas and good things in 2017.

  5. Scotland is a safe place for me, as is colder even than here Boston. And your blog! In fact, I think I’ve found a very safe place here in the ‘sphere where folks like and respect each other, help us through life’s difficulties. 🙂

  6. Amanda Curtin

    My safe place is Old Orchard Beach and when I am not there I carry it in my heart. There is a safe place near the water that is waiting for you and Michael to discover it!

  7. There’s an old saying that music has charms to soothe the savage breast. With that in mind any place can be a safe place, and it’s the mind that determines what’s a safe place and what isn’t. After all wherever you go there you are.

  8. Home should be everyone’s safe place but sadly for too many it isn’t, not me it is for me and I love to go home and visit my parents, like my mum I have two homes, my parents place and this place my own home. Mum still regards nan and pops house as home even though they are no longer with us or living there that house was and still is home, I feel the same way about my parents home and I know at least one of my daughters agree they feel this house is home

  9. The only place I feel truly safe at this point of my journey is in my therapists office.

  10. my safe place is in my kitchen at my computer with my husband across the table. Or in the company of my BFF. I always feel safe when in the company of true friends.

  11. A safe place is perhaps a good memory of something that came out well, a harmony of some kind, a rhyme which makes sense. However, turbulence is very common.

    “Life is either a daring adventure or nothing. Security does not exist in nature, nor do the children of men as a whole experience it. Avoiding danger is no safer in the long run than exposure.”- Helen Keller

  12. I love the oranges but how could you eat them when you’ve admired them. My safe place is N a bowl of ice cream! See you there.

  13. This blog is a safe place. And that happy penguin is definitely a safe place.

  14. Anywhere I don’t have to encounter a great height

  15. You create safe places for others to express and be themselves Ann 💛 Thank you for being you,and the plug for Scotland! I saw Edinburgh got a plug in the Boston Globe for being good value right now. I hope Aaron’s first exams are going well and that he will be home soon!

  16. Yes, the safe place is WordPress. Another is my studio, which is where I’m sitting right now. I visited Peru and Argentina, and both of those felt very safe. I also visited Kenya and Missoula and found those unsafe.

    Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

