Day 1441: The secret to life

The secret to blogging, for me, is that I look at my new photos every morning and decide on the topic, here and now.

It’s no secret that over three years ago I posted Day 71: The Secret to Life is Three Things.  The secret to higher readership for that old post is my not telling you what those three things are.

The secret to life in today’s post is this:

img_7425

The secret to life is deciding, for yourself, what the secret to life is.

Can you find  secrets to life in any of my other photos from yesterday?

img_7394

img_7395

img_7396

img_7397

img_7398

IMG_7407.JPG

img_7399

 

img_7401

img_7402

img_7403

img_7404

 

img_7409

img_7405

 

img_7406

img_7408

img_7411

img_7412

img_7415

img_7417

img_7418

img_7419

img_7421

img_7422

IMG_7423.JPG

img_7424

img_7428

img_7426

img_7427

img_7430

img_7429

img_7431

 

img_7432

img_7433

The secret to life is letting others know that you hear and cherish them.  The secret to my giving a great gift to my boyfriend Michael this year is inscribing something shown in one of the photos above on a t-shirt.  Shhhhh!  It’s a secret!

The secret to my musical choice is usually contained in my pictures.  For this post,

img_7427

img_7396

EQUALS  “I’ll be There” (live).

 

The secret to life is being there.

The secret to life is expressing gratitude to those who help you, every day.  Today, that would include YOU.

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 31 Comments

Post navigation

31 thoughts on “Day 1441: The secret to life

  1. Gratitude is key.
    Good to remind myself. Good of you to remind me, Ann.

  2. I feel the secret to life is sometimes hiding. I guess that is the reason it is a secret, and not obvious nor easily revealed. The idea I have about “secrets” is that they occur inconspicuously, like a baby’s development in the womb, or trillions and zillions forms of life regenerating on planet earth while we sleep, and then ask how in the world did it happen, but wake up to see it’s there while yesterday it wasn’t.

    I really like the glass blowers and the wooden pieces with the one saying “courage”. A secret is whether this quality is inborn, or whether it’s a lifetime’s work.

  3. As I looked at the pictures of the glass sculptor I thought that creativity is infinite, and so is life: infinite variations. Wherever we go on this planet life is there.

  4. The secret to life is to look at everything with curiousity and to be amazed and learn. Having loving family, friends, pets enriches our lives. I like the saying that if you live it well, one life is enough. Thanks Ann. Enjoy your day.

  5. Awww…you make it so easy to wake up and read! What I get from your blog today is to do what you love. Pour your heart and magic into it and share it with the world. Of course, loving is the most important secret. Which isn’t a secret at all, is it? Love You!! See how easy that is?

  6. Gratitude clearly figures at gala-blowing school!

  7. Uh, thanks, Autocorrect. That should be glass-blowing school!

  8. There is not secret to why your posts always leave me feeling uplifted and inspire to go out and share my secrets to life!

    You constantly show gratitude, express possibility and share love.

    And that’s no secret!

  9. The secret to life is being alive, caring about others, wanting little, being loved and giving love oh and not being dead

  10. Fun! Thank you.

  11. Your secrets are too good to keep hush hushed.

  12. There are so many secrets to life in so many situations and now I am reminded of some of them again.

  13. i’m feeling joyful
    knowing that you
    generously share
    your secrets of happiness, Ann 🙂

  14. I’m not telling 🙂

  15. so many positive and happy images here Ann- loved them all. Especially the glass!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

