Day 1433: What’s Your Favorite Thing About Earth?

One of my favorite things about Earth are all the interesting signs out there.

img_7237

What’s your favorite thing about Earth?

Another one of my favorite things about Earth are all the creative people here, like Carla from cardiac rehab.

img_7186

img_7187

img_7189

img_7199

More of my favorite things about Earth:  the good hearts of people like Carla and Danise from cardiac rehab at Mount Auburn Hospital.

img_7200

 

What’s your favorite thing about Earth in these photos?

 

 

img_7182

img_7203

img_7204

img_7205

img_7206

img_7211

IMG_7218.JPG

img_7219

img_7232

 

img_7213

img_7233

img_7235

img_7234

img_7215

img_7216

img_7251

img_7222

img_7231

img_7249

img_7240

 

img_7238

img_7247

img_7244

img_7245

 

 

img_7243

img_7252

img_7257

img_7259

img_7255

img_7260

img_7261

img_7262

img_7266

img_7264

img_7267

 

More of my favorite things about Earth:

  • all the Earthlings who helped me create this post, and
  • you, my readers.
Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 46 Comments

Post navigation

46 thoughts on “Day 1433: What’s Your Favorite Thing About Earth?

  1. So many beautiful photos and things to cherish! Great post!

  2. Best blog message of the day, minute, and seconds, I read and heard today.

    Regards and goodwill blogging.

  3. I’ve never wondered before what my favorite thing about Earth is and yet I have an answer: our planet is unique, like all others, but made of the same stuff as all others. Planets and people have this in common: we are the same in beautifully infinite variations.
    I choose curiosity, and also Mark Doty’s poem “Messiah”, in which he says,

    Not steep, really,

    but from here,
    the first pew, they’re a looming
    cloudbank of familiar angels:
    that neighbor who

    fights operatically
    with her girlfriend, for one,
    and the friendly bearded clerk
    from the post office

    —tenor trapped
    in the body of a baritone? Altos
    from the A&P, soprano
    from the T-shirt shop:

    today they’re all poise,
    costume and purpose
    conveying the right note
    of distance and formality.

  4. One of my favorite things about Earth is your blog! Ok — now that I’ve stated the obvious answer, I am amazed at the diversity and complexity of every day living. I live in the country, and recently I watched corn being harvested. Something simple, no? No! I pulled over to the side of the road (I’m such a dork) and watched the huge machines move slowly, pulling dried stalks from the earth, doing whatever the machine does, watching corn pour out of a chute — the whole process. And I was amazed. Just watching the complex machines do their thing (and the people who ran them) made me realize how remarkable Earth — and life’s need to survive — is.

  5. We are all snowflakes❄️ ❄️ ❄️ …yes, we are. 💘

  6. Air. I like the air. I liked it better when I could breathe it without all the crap in it now, but, it’s nice to have air….

    “Oh, breath! None sing hymns to thee! Oh, but, to be without….” Roger Zelazny, from “Lord of Light”

    gigoid, the dubious

  7. i’m seeing
    colorful signs
    of life 🙂

  8. green. I like the colour green. I never really knew just how much I could miss a particular colour until I was deployed to “The Box”. You are surrounded by an ocean of tans and pinks and browns but very little green. your mind gets hungry for green if you come from a place where there is lots of green.

  9. One of my favorite things about Earth are the Messiah by Handel, because it celebrates the human spirit, or at least a spiritual presence in some form. I also like the images of the Christmas decorations, so for me the iPhone camera does a great job. I’ll see if Grumpy has something else to add.

  10. My favorite thing on earth? Light! Daylight, night light, night lights, starlight, creative light, reflected light, moonlight, musical light, beaming face lights, hope light, Christmas light and sunsets. 🙂
    Elouise

  11. We are all snowflakes ❄️❄️❄️
    Singing the Hallelujah Chorus is up there too!
    Thank you for sharing the spirit of the season Ann 💛

  12. You and amazing, heart-centered, heartful people like you are one of my favourite things about Earth! ❤

  13. My favorite thing about Earth is, it’s always here. I can’t exactly go with a ‘love it or leave it’ choice! 🙂

  14. I like that the Earth is round so no one can get trapped in a corner or fall off, just saying
    Also like all the family I have here around me even the ones who at times I wish I could push over the edge of the Earth

  15. Peoples. And rocks. And trees. And how the stars look from here. And waterfalls. Fresh breezes off of oceans. Fresh snowfall.

  16. Those lights are beautiful! Michael is magical!

  17. hello ann koplow its dennis the vizsla dog hay my fayvrit thing abowt erth is its ware my mama is!!! oh and my dada is heer too but mostly its ware my mama is!!! ok bye

  18. That was great. Headphones on and sound cranked up.

  19. Pingback: Day 1434: Face Time | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

  20. At this time of year, I enjoy listening to Christmas carols and reading The Life and Adventures of Santa Claus by L. Frank Baum.

  21. this whole post is wonderful – love most your appreciating them, then leading us to appreciate them. I also love its reminding me how, in the most difficult times, angels can appear 🙂

  22. Pingback: Day 1435: Infinite Victory | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

