Day 1430: Welcome

Welcome to the one thousand, four hundred and thirtieth daily blog post here at The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally.

Yesterday, when I returned to work after a two-month medical leave, I saw welcome.

img_7115

img_7114

img_7116

Today, I’m looking forward to welcomes at the hospital where I work and also at the hospital where I get my medical care, as we try to adjust my cardiac pacemaker to make climbing stairs and other exercise a more welcoming experience.

I try to welcome every new day with hope. So tomorrow, I’ll do my best to welcome December. I hope there will be more to welcome in that month than there was in November.

Now it’s time to welcome all my other photos from yesterday!

img_7111

img_7117

img_7119

img_7120

img_7121

img_7122

img_7123

img_7124

img_7125

img_7126

img_7127

img_7128

img_7130

I believe it helps to welcome every moment and all your feelings, no matter where you’re going.

Now, let’s welcome today’s song  choice!

 

Comments from my readers are always welcome. If you would welcome a suggestion about what to include in a comment, how about what helps you feel welcome?

Thanks to all who helped me create this “Welcome” post and to you — of course! — for welcoming my blog into your world.  And if you enjoyed being here, you’re welcome!

Categories: blogging, personal growth | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 32 Comments

Post navigation

32 thoughts on “Day 1430: Welcome

  1. there are some welcome sights in your blog today Ann. I especially like the lizard with a butterfly!! Have a good day!

  2. Your musings on words so often prompt me to go to the OED, which I used to find not welcoming at all but which is now like an old friend. And there at the very top was this definition of “welcome” as a noun: “One whose coming is pleasing or desirable; an acceptable person or thing.”
    That definition is described as obsolete and yet it seems to me every time we say to someone “You’re welcome” we’re telling them they’re pleasing, or at least acceptable.

  3. Your posts are always welcome. And that lizard was sure welcome too.

  4. The butterfly chose wisely. Better on a lizard’s head than a ______’s head. (Fill in at your leisure if you have any.) About that computer keyboard. It has welcomed altogether too many hard punches! It needs a vacation. And it needs to chill out looking at your beautiful Welcome December photos. I’m grateful on your behalf that we’re bidding November farewell and that your welcome crew at work is pulling for you every step of the way. As am I.
    Elouise

    • I am punching that _______ keyboard right now, as I’m typing out my thanks for your exceedingly welcoming and welcomed comment. The keyboard may need a vacation, but I doubt it will be getting one any time soon. ❤

      • 😊Thank you, Ann, for this welcome response! I hope the 1st day of December already welcomed you with open arms. 💕
        Elouise

      • Your welcome response is helping the 1st day of December feel more welcoming! ❤

  5. Congratulations – of course they welcomed you. 🙂

  6. Welcome Michael, get that dish over here!!

  7. I’m sick of politics too – enough already! I’d rather concentrate on the up-coming holidays!!!

  8. Oh I liked Welcome Back Kotter, the clip above brought up some good memories, I also liked all the awesome photos you shared and it is nice to feel welcomed whether it s at work or with friends or family

  9. I welcome the good news of your welcome return to work!

  10. Great photos as always. Good to see you’re getting back to normalcy. I hope that’s a good thing. 🙂

  11. Your photos and posts…always so welcome.❤️ And…the Rock can sing ! Who knew ?

  12. Sorry to hear of your medical issues Ann. Sending best wishes!

  13. I am so glad you got a warm welcome Ann.
    Christmas lights are always welcome … but it does feel a bit early for me!

  14. Hope you had a great welcome back at work. It is lovely to see you making such good progress.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

