Day 1429: Peace

While I thought I might name today’s post “Pick Me Ups,”

img_7091

img_7110

img_7079

img_7107

IMG_7088.JPG

img_7095

img_7109.

img_7094

 

… or “Shadows,”

img_7084

 

img_7086

img_7085

img_7083

img_7103

img_7102

img_7104

img_7105

.

 

… or “We’ve Got it All,”

img_7101

img_7096

img_7098

img_7089

img_7093

img_7097

img_7099

img_7100

img_7092

img_7106

.

… I’ve decided, on this morning of my return to work after a two-month medical leave, to go with “Peace.”

img_7108

 

.

Peace be with all who helped me create today’s post and peace be with you, my dear readers.

Categories: personal growth | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 22 Comments

Post navigation

22 thoughts on “Day 1429: Peace

  1. best of luck on your first day back Ann! Peace Out! ❤

  2. Love the photos, especially the red sox!!
    Lennon and ono had the right idea, but I could never see making him a role model being as he saw peace through a drug addled haze.

  3. I like the Canadian-like part of this post Ann. You know, the photo with the Canadian spelling? You know, humour? ❤
    Diana xo

  4. I hope you do have peace today, and fun, and what better way to have peace than grab a little piece of what makes you happy?

  5. Humour/humor. Keep them laughing. Peaceful chuckles. Hope your return is gentle and peaceful and pleasant.

  6. Hope day one back was the best it could be

  7. Beatles. Peace. Can’t get much better than that. Just toss in “Peace Train” and it is petty well covered.

  8. Taking peace back to work is very cool! I hope you enjoyed your day back at the helm with your great crew!

  9. Give peace a chance and give me Michael’s dish!!

  10. I hope you feel more peaceful now, Ann, after your first day back at work.

    Lately, I pop in here in the morning but don’t post a response until the evening. That is because I have forgotten my password here and my phone always tries to make me log in. In the evenings, I often have a tablet, with my password. I remember that this morning, I was thinking about some of those photos you’ve posted, “Wow! Ann is just a shadow of her real self!” But, I am sure you are more physically substantial, outside of WordPress. Hugs to you on your first day

  11. Sometimes a special “piece” of mind brings peace of mind.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

