Day 1421: What the world needs now

What do you think the world needs now, my dear readers?

Could the world need yet another blog post from me?

Last night, the amazing Michael McDonald told us what the word needs now by performing this Burt Bacharach/Hal David classic:

 

What I need now is to share my photos from yesterday, when I spent time with people I love.

img_6757

 

img_6762

 

img_6761

img_6764

 

img_6766

img_6767

img_6759

img_6765

img_6786

img_6769

img_6770

img_6771

img_6772

img_6768

img_6780

img_6785

img_6787

img_6788

img_6789

img_6790

img_6792

img_6793

What do you need now? If you express that in a comment, I’d love it.

Love sweet love to my talented sister Ellen, to Michael McDonald, to my friend Barbara, to everyone else who helped me create this post and to you — of course! — because the world needs you, now.

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , | 26 Comments

Post navigation

26 thoughts on “Day 1421: What the world needs now

  1. Great pictorial walk through your yesterday! What do I need right now? To keep my head on straight and be strong for my parents in these challenging years where my sister and I gradually become the ‘parents’ to them. Strength that’s what I need – strength. And it does come thank goodness. Hope you are going from strength to strength.

  2. Beautiful post Ann 🙂

  3. The world definitely could use some love right now, and more beautiful images like the ones you posted. And more of your blogs Ann, of course. Have a good week 🙂

  4. Love is all we need.
    Thank you for the reminder Ann ❤️

  5. The pictures of the shore made me think about how standing at the edge of land can, in a strangely contradictory way, make us feel more connected, and what is love if not a feeling of connection?
    And then I realized the pictures I loved best all had something in common. They were all of water, seen from the edge, even the one of the seal which makes me laugh. And that made me think of something else that made me laugh.
    The world needs love but the world also needs laughter.

  6. Love, sweet love. And peace.

  7. Today I need to know that my words, smiles, music, writing and prayers matter. And I need to know I am loved. So simple yet demanding–especially when it means it’s
    ‘for everyone.’ I pray I’ll be as eager to give as I am to receive. Thanks, Ann, for this timely piece and beautiful photographic reminder of the softness, beauty, longing and music that helps bring us together.
    Elouise

  8. a wonderful love
    note, Ann!
    Saw Michael play in
    nearby Ukiah
    several months ago,
    now your reminder
    rekindles that talented love 🙂

  9. Thank you for your music selection from Michael McDonald It felt like a warm hug, and I guess that’s what I needed today. Also a chuckle from Christopher’s clip. A fine group you have following you. Your sister’s pictures are beautiful. Hope you get what you need today.

  10. What the world needs now it has always needed more or less

  11. Michael said it all. Love!

  12. What the world needs now are great photographers like your sister.

  13. Not the original, of course, but:

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

