Day 1396: Views

Here are some quotes about views I’m viewing right now:

Behind your view there are other views; to see them, you must first visit the view you see!”
― Mehmet Murat ildan

“I think we each come out of the womb with some unique way of looking at the world and if we don’t express it, we loose faith in ourselves.”
― Gloria Steinem, Revolution from Within: A Book of Self-Esteem

“View every obstacle as a learning post.”
― Azim Jamal & Brian Tracy

“The proper conceptual view is attained only through introspection.”
― Akshay Vijayan

“Stubborness and staunch, they are both same things
from different point of view”
― Toba Beta, My Ancestor Was an Ancient Astronaut

“The forest stretched on seemingly forever with the most monotonous predictability, each tree just like the next – trunk, branches, leaves; trunk, branches, leaves. Of course a tree would have taken a different view of the matter. We all tend to see the way others are alike and how we differ, and it’s probably just as well we do, since that prevents a great deal of confusion. But perhaps we should remind ourselves from time to time that ours is a very partial view, and that the world is full of a great deal more variety than we ever manage to take in.”
― Thomas M. Disch, The Brave Little Toaster

“My father says that there is only one perfect view — the view of the sky straight over our heads, and that all these views on earth are but bungled copies of it.”
― E.M. Forster, A Room with a View

Distance gives a clearer view. You can’t see the facade of a building while staying inside.”
― Michael Bassey Johnson, Master of Maxims

“Unfortunately in this world of ours, each person views things through a certain medium, which prevents his seeing them in the same light as others…”
― Alexandre Dumas, The Count of Monte Cristo

“We can view life as a meaningless journey ending in death or as an evolving spiral of life.”
― Joseph Rain

“Our eyes captures thousands of beautiful pictures everyday.”
― Pradeepa Pandiyan

After viewing that last quote, you might view the possibility of my now sharing thousands of pictures.  Not to worry; here are all the views I captured yesterday:

img_6124

img_6126

img_6127

img_6128

img_6130

img_6131

img_6132

img_6133

img_6134

img_6135

I wonder how many views this post will get?  Maybe I can increase the views by including some great music.

 

Feel free to express your views in a comment below.

Finally, I view all those who helped me create today’s post with gratitude and love. And, of course, I view all my readers the same way!

Categories: personal growth | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 22 Comments

Post navigation

22 thoughts on “Day 1396: Views

  1. My view right now is of your blog on the screen if my phone, the only light in a dark room. After my shower, I will come back to your blog to play the song. I hope you have a wonderful day, a little bit snugly, a little bit venturing

  2. Song is playing now. One of my most favourites

  3. Look at how that piano is dwarfed by the set! And that magnificent ceiling! Did you take those photos last night! I have never been to a theatre so magnificent, not even close. The view from Ann is wonder.

  4. Today is Dylan Thomas’s 102nd birthday which brings to mind the view of an estuary I looked out over as I walked by the little blue boat house where he wrote his last poems. Today is also the 84th birthday of Sylvia Plath and is the 77th birthday of John Cleese–an odd trinity who helped shape my view of the world even before I knew they shared one day in common.
    Do we choose our influences or do they choose us? Either way they speak to how we view ourselves–and how others view us.

  5. Oh, that song. It was popular at a very challenging time for me…I was not seeing clearly ! ☺ Keep moving, Ann.

  6. I just mailed that puppy butt card off to a friend who was just diagnosed with breast cancer. 😕. It sums up so much!

  7. One of my favorite songs. A few years back our minister was out of town and I did a guest sermon. The topic I chose was mental illness. I arranged with our Music Director to have “I Can See Clearly Now” sung immediately after I finished my sermon and it worked out beautifully. Thank you for taking me back there.

  8. Wow, I had forgotten the clarity of that voice, which is one of the reasons I’ve always liked that song, aside from it’s happiness. Glad things are well with you, Anne. I’ll be visiting more often once I have regular internet again!

  9. Great views and moving along Ann! Good for you 💛

  10. “What is the worst of woes that wait on age? What stamps the wrinkle deeper on the brow? To view each loved one blotted from life’s page, And be alone on earth, as I am now.”- Lord Byron

  11. Great video – not sure about the butt 🙂

  12. Ditto to your views Anne. “lang may yer lum reek”

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

