Day 1383: Blooming

I hope this blooming post finds you blooming well on this blooming beautiful October morning.

Speaking of blooming, all my blooming doctors and everybody else who sees me says that I look blooming wonderful as I am blooming and recovering from my blooming valve replacement surgery last month.

My blooming friend, Carol, gave us a blooming plant soon after my blooming boyfriend and I got home from blooming Rochester, Minnesota, where I had my blooming open heart surgery.

img_5839

As you can see in that blooming photo, that plant has a lot more blooming to do. As a matter of fact, I took that blooming photo moments after my blooming boyfriend, Michael, was saying out loud to that blooming plant: “Bloom!  Bloom!”

Would you like to  blooming see all my other blooming photos from yesterday?

img_5840

img_5841

img_5842

img_5843

img_5844

img_5845

img_5846

That blooming tea bag is now reminding of one of my favorite blooming songs, ever, by the blooming Beach Boys.

Isn’t that blooming great? Now, please leave a blooming comment so I know what you blooming think of this blooming post.

Now I have to blooming decide whether to publish this blooming post at 2:42 AM, when I’m blooming finishing it, or wait until a more reasonable blooming hour tomorrow morning.

Oh, blooming hell! Does it really blooming matter?

Blooming thanks to all who helped me create this blooming post and to you — of course! — for being my blooming reader, here and now.

Categories: blogging, heart surgery, inspiration, personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , | 22 Comments

Post navigation

22 thoughts on “Day 1383: Blooming

  1. Of course it blooming matters!

  2. There’s that blooming cat again. What do you feed her?

  3. oh glad you blooming made a decision to hit when you did – so I could enjoy this song right here right now.
    enjoyed it very much (my dad was a sailor and so it made my night)
    peace

  4. You are indeed blooming Ann. Blooming marvelous 😀

  5. A blooming good morning, Ann!!! Going through my blooming reader at first I did not see my blooming friend’s blog and I said to self where in blooming is she? Much to my blooming relief, I saw your blooming bloom post and so I leave a blooming comment to say, SO good to see you blooming, Ann! (((HUGS))) ❤

  6. You reminded me that “blooming” is sometimes used as a mild swear word–usually a funny one, and I found this funny quote from 1855 in the OED:
    “You asks me no bloomin’ imper’int questions, an’ I tells yer no bloomin’ lies.”
    I promise not to ask any imper’int questions about how you made peace with the colossal kitty but instead will consider how every bloom is a fresh start.

  7. You’ve blossomed since your surgery. I love seeing those blooming beautiful photos of a healthy and happy Ann. Have a blooming and wonderful weekend.

  8. Glad to see the blooming photos of healthy you–and glad you were able to escape the blooming big cat.

  9. A blooming time for grumpy cats!

  10. Many wonderful thoughts are blooming in my brain this morning.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

