Day 1382: Add Sparkle to Your Life

Yesterday, as I continued to sparkle with life after my open heart surgery on September 21, I saw this sparkling and lively sign:

img_5807

What helps you add sparkle to your life? Personally, my life sparkles when I …

  • let go of fear,
  • see the love around me,
  • take good care of myself and those I cherish,
  • embrace all feelings,
  • am hopeful about the future,
  • am realistic about the past,
  • accept both the bruises and the sparkles of the present,
  • allow my mind and body to heal from past wounds, and
  • take new steps every day.

Do any of my other photos from yesterday add sparkle to your life?

img_5799

img_5801

img_5802

img_5803

img_5804

img_5805

img_5806

img_5808

img_5809

img_5810

img_5811

 

img_5813

img_5812

img_5815

img_5817

img_5818

img_5819

img_5822

img_5824

img_5823

 

img_5828

img_5829

img_5831

img_5832

img_5834

img_5835

img_5836

img_5837

Here‘s some sparkling music from Earth Wind & Fire:

 

Please add sparkle to my life with a sparkling comment.

Gratitude adds even more sparkle to my life, so here’s a message to all those sparkling ones who helped me create this post and to you — of course! — for whatever sparkle you bring,  here and now:

img_5830

Categories: heart surgery, personal growth, photojournalism, self-care | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 21 Comments

Post navigation

21 thoughts on “Day 1382: Add Sparkle to Your Life

  1. You sparkle before the blow-up cat

  2. I have to say, you running from the ‘cat’ added some sparkly laughter to my morning. 🙂

    • I’ve been running away from that sparkling cat for several years in a row! Thanks for bringing your sparkle here today, Colleen.

  3. I needed a bit of sparkle on this cold, rainy morning, and you provided it! Now that I’m all “sparkled” up I will head out into the day much happier.

  4. Is that you, holding the bruised banana? Ouch!

  5. Cool pix! I love the giant inflated cat chasing you, with a sparkling smile on your face too! For the record, I don’t like the idea of dyed orchids. Reminds me of what my dad called, “gilding the lily.”

  6. Enjoyed the black cat chasing you. Put a sparkle in my smile!

  7. Pleasant surprises–like the ones I so often find here–add sparkle to my life, but sometimes it’s helpful to get just enough information to know where to find surprises. Signs that tell me that, yes, it’s totally worth walking up the stairs, provide that perfect balance by telling me where to find sparkly surprises without any spoilers.

  8. I loved this big cat 🙂 Amazing photographs Thank you, Love, nia

  9. I normally don’t like those giant blow up creatures, but that black cat is hysterical.

  10. “Life’s enchanted cup sparkles near the brim.”- Lord Byron

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

