Day 1381: Sweet

Many things are sweet this morning, my sweet readers, including the following:

  1. I am recovering  sweetly from my open heart surgery of September 21,
  2. I  don’t have to worry about how many sweets I eat right now (although I am watching my salt and my vitamin K intake),
  3. sweet people including my friend Jeanette in Philadelphia are sending me chocolates and other sweets,
  4. there are still sweet cookies left over from the bunch we bought yesterday at the sweet Lakota Bakery in Arlington,
  5. my boyfriend, Michael, talked to my sweet 18-year-old son, Aaron, on the phone yesterday, helping Aaron to cook more sweet food in his dorm kitchen in Edinburgh, Scotland,
  6. I am not fasting for Yom Kippur this year but rather eating all the sweet and non-sweet food I want today,
  7. I am sweetly unworried about the U.S. presidential election next month,
  8. my sweet college roommate Maria and I bought some sweet jewelry and socks at two sweet boutiques in Arlington, Massachusetts yesterday,
  9. I also showed Maria some other sweet sites in Arlington, and
  10. the first sweet photo I took yesterday — at the Arlington coffee house where I have twice sung sweetly at  Open Mic nights — features many products that are sweet:

img_5753

Would you like to see all my other sweet photos from yesterday?

img_5754

img_5758

img_5757

img_5756

img_5759

img_5766

img_5768

img_5767

img_5760

IMG_5762.JPG

img_5764

img_5765img_5763

img_5761

img_5774

img_5771

img_5770

img_5769

img_5772

img_5776

img_5777

img_5775

img_5780

img_5778

img_5782

img_5784

img_5783

img_5786

img_5787

img_5788

img_5785

img_5789

img_5790

img_5791

img_5792

img_5793

img_5794

img_5795

img_5796

img_5797

img_5798

Which of those many sweet photos seem particularly sweet to you, my sweet reader?

As I am creating this sweet post,  I am listening to this sweet fairy tale ballet:

 

Finally, here’s a sweet way to thank all those who helped me create this sweet post and those who have been sweet enough to read it here and now:

IMG_5773.JPG

Categories: friendship, personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 30 Comments

Post navigation

30 thoughts on “Day 1381: Sweet

  1. Life is sweet. Glad to see you are keeping warm

  2. D'Angelo Stefani

    Love the Arlington coffee house!! Keep healing!!

  3. I was a little slow minded after my open heart for 8 weeks or so. Like had difficulty balancing a check book or looked and looked and could not put something together like a model airplane for instance. A little thought to speech delay. Kind of gave me a little taste of dementia or Alzheimer very early stages. I did not like it but gave me an understanding of the frustration of people who suffer that way. I did not like it. It’s been 10 years and only thing now is that I often loose my sense of direction. Of course that’s a 7th decade in life thing too. I can still find my way to the refrigerator for midnight snacks though and that ‘s most important.

  4. Chocolates divine.
    Candy tastes sweet.
    Rapid healing is great-
    Your blog news a treat!
    It makes me feel happy
    Will share by retweet.
    Xxoo

  5. Life is indeed sweet Ann 💕 So glad you are sweetly healing … and can eat those yummy sweets!

  6. If I were feeling bitter I’d use some salty language, but all I feel like saying is, How sweet it is!

  7. Sweet you in your red jacket! Sweet little short legged dog chasing the paper boy! Chocolate Bats!!!! Now that’s sweet…

  8. I love chocolate and sherbet cones mostly sherbet cones

  9. “What’s in a name? That which we call a rose by any other name would smell as sweet”- William Shakespeare

  10. glad to hear you’re doing so well.

  11. So nice seeing your sweet face Ann. WHERE did you get those earrings and necklace???? I LOVE them…. let me know where I can make a sweet purchase myself ❤

  12. Feel sweetly better… Loved the way it all came together…

  13. Aw, some of your pictures are rather sweet.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

