Day 1351: Things We Love

Yesterday, I saw this sign, which I love:

img_5167

Throughout the day, I took other photos of things I love.

img_5162

img_5163

img_5164

img_5165

img_5168

img_5169

img_5170

img_5171

img_5172

img_5173

img_5174

img_5177

img_5178

img_5179

img_5180

img_5181

img_5182

Here‘s another thing I love:

Because we who love classical music believe it heals the body, soul, and mind, I’m going to request that classical music be playing during my recovery from open heart surgery, next week.

Here’s another thing we bloggers love: comments!

I hope gratitude is a thing you love, because I’m feeling it, now, for you.

Categories: personal growth | Tags: , , , , , , | 36 Comments

Post navigation

36 thoughts on “Day 1351: Things We Love

  1. I love your blog and like knowing that Aaron is happy in Edinburgh as you get ready for surgery. I feel gratitude for the time you give us by posting.

  2. Just be sure to ask the nurses to omit Mozart’s Funeral March from your classical playlist.

  3. It’s always a delight to see your keen eye in action. Thank you!

  4. I am a fan of classical music for stress relief. Always. That close up photo of your son…amazing. 💕

  5. I love you and miss you.

  6. Luis Del Castillo

    Things I love……your blog!
    Best wishes to Aaron on his new endeavors, I’m sure he’ll do great!
    And best wishes to you on your surgery, it’s going to be just fine!!

  7. You love some pretty cool things! I wish you well in the open heart surgery. I saw a great classical concert on Saturday evening and blogged about it today. There are some links to some of what they played. You might enjoy it.

  8. Good idea on the classical music.

  9. “The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved; loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves.”-Victor Hugo

  10. Ann, the thing I love is that photomontage of Aaron! Great job, and he has a sculpturesque face.

  11. lizbirchmft

    Hi Ann, I wish you well and peace in your upcoming life events. You have such strength which is admiring. I want to add that in researching and writing on my blog about anxiety I discovered that according to a group of Oxford University scientists, listening to the third movement of Beethoven’s No. 9 lowers blood pressure and helps fight heart disease. You might want to add that to your repertoire. 🙂 Thank you for the time you take to write your daily blog. It’s inspiring to me. Have a great week!

  12. Most everything I could have said this post has been said. Love you!

  13. Sky Bars and fried clams are two things I love but I have to love them in moderation. And I have a love-hate relationship with technology. I love that Skype and other programs allow us to communicate with those we love even when they’re far away, but I hate unnecessary changes. And it irks me that I can’t find a clip of Gomez Addams saying, “But I didn’t hate my mother. It was an accident!
    That reminds me that I do love silly jokes, though, and they’re calorie-free.

  14. Many things to like/love here, but I think you know that already

  15. I love that a store is called things we love-I loved seeing you face time with Aaron-I loved hearing that Mozart- I love this blog! ❤

  16. I’ve been fretting over the piano concert in my current story. What should the pianist play? I chose Mozart. Made me smile to see Mozart on your list, almost like a little nod of reassurance. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

