Day 1349: Celebrate

Yesterday, there was much to celebrate, including my son’s student visa arriving a luxurious 31 hours before his flight to Edinburgh today. Perhaps that’s why I noticed all these invitations to celebrate on my way to work:

img_5084

img_5085

img_5086

img_5088

img_5090

I do celebrate my only child  leaving for University of Edinburgh today, and I also celebrate all the feelings I have about that.

What do you have to celebrate, right now?

Are any of my other photos from yesterday something to celebrate?

img_5082

img_5091

img_5092

img_5094

img_5095

img_5096

img_5097

img_5099

img_5100

I’ve experienced a lot of music to celebrate, including this:

 

I celebrate all the celebrities and non-celebrities who helped me create this celebrated post and I also celebrate your presence here, today.

 

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 27 Comments

Post navigation

27 thoughts on “Day 1349: Celebrate

  1. Debbie Terman

    Sending all good wishes to Aaron! Safe flight, smooth transition to school, interesting classes, and fun too!

  2. Celebrate good times (and your blog)

  3. Three Dog Night is something to celebrate–they certainly make me cry “Joy to the world!” Considering the purpose of fear is also, oddly enough, something to celebrate. Questioning our feelings leads to deeper understanding.
    I also celebrate anything that makes me laugh and the fire safety poster made me laugh. You may be wondering why. It’s because, for some reason, it reminded me of this:

    • I hope you know I celebrate everything you post on WordPress, Chris. I also celebrate my friends at work remembering RACE as Run, Abandon, Clear out, Escape, celebrating George Costanza on Seinfeld:

  4. there’s a really good fish and chips place on “The Mile”. I wish I could remember the name of the place tho. I’m sure he’ll have a good time finding a place on his own.

  5. Big, big day! I celebrate this milestone with you from a distance.

  6. What a relief to be able to celebrate the visa! Best of everything to you, Aaron and everyone you love. Being able to let go of visa anxiety frees your being to calm and prepare for the surgery. You will be fine! We all celebrate you! https://m.youtube.com/watch?autoplay=1&v=h3QMnHw0fi8
    🤗 ❤️🙏🌞

  7. This its a milestone Ann, for sure. Imagine, Aaron will be with you spiritually all the time, that is for sure. Your pride its your shield and armor, and that is something to celebrate.

    Now as for Oscar, he can finish his other novel, but the problem is that Grumpy is jealous now. She still can’t get over as to why se didn’t win the Pulitzer for her essay on Frisky’s Delight.

    • What is a fear of living? It’s being preeminently afraid of dying. It is not doing what you came here to do, out of timidity and spinelessness. The antidote is to take full responsibility for yourself – for the time you take up and the space you occupy. If you don’t know what you’re here to do, then just do some good.-Maya Angelou

    • I celebrate whenever you comment here, Maria, so now I’m celebrating times four!

  8. Celebrate the arrival of the visa, but I sure wouldn’t call 31 hours luxurious!

  9. I love how you are celebrating all the events and the feelings that come up Ann! Thank goodness the visa arrived…. One less worry in this unfolding new chapter of life 💛

  10. So glad to hear the visa arrived- that is definitely something to celebrate!

  11. Have a good journey and five years, Aaron. I celebrate still being here.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

