Day 1347: Please Take Notice

Please take notice of this notice I noticed yesterday:

img_5074

Please, take a moment to notice that notice.  What do you notice about it?

Please take notice  that I was near Boston’s much noticed  Fenway Park  when I noticed that.

Please take notice of what I notice, here and now:

  1. I notice the sounds of our cat Harley  eating our other cat Oscar’s special prescription diet.
  2. When my boyfriend Michael and I are away in Minnesota for my open heart surgery later this month, both cats (who will be staying home) will be eating Oscar’s special prescription diet, so we don’t need to worry about Oscar eating Harley’s regular food.
  3. My son’s student visa still has not arrived and I can’t help but notice he is scheduled to leave for the University of Edinburgh in two days.
  4. I am going to follow the advice of my sister Ellen and my downstairs neighbor Karen and call the office of  Senator Elizabeth Warren today hoping they’ll take notice of the visa issue.
  5. I ate a lot of foods yesterday — including kale, spinach, and ginger — that I notice will interact with Warfarin, which I’ll need to take after I get my new mechanical heart valve.
  6. My surgery is less than two weeks away.
  7. My sister Ellen and her spouse Linda gave me noticeably wonderful gifts yesterday, which you might notice in my other photos from yesterday:

img_5059

img_5061

img_5062

img_5065

img_5058

img_5069

img_5066

img_5067

img_5068

img_5075

img_5071

My co-workers are taking notice as I get ready for my “game day” of  September 21.  Some of them took notice yesterday that listening to music during recovery from surgery helps with healing. I’ve noticed that too. Please take notice that I’ll be listening to music you may have noticed I love, like this:

Please take notice of this: I’m noticing that “Tell Her You Saw Me” seems like a noticeably apt title and song for today’s post.

Please take notice that I would love to know whatever you notice about this post.

Please take notice of my gratitude to  all  who helped me create today’s post and to you — of course! — for taking notice of my blog today.

Categories: personal growth | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 32 Comments

Post navigation

32 thoughts on “Day 1347: Please Take Notice

  1. Ann I love your socks and I love to color- it is so therapeutic I have found!

  2. I notice it is either glove-weather nights in Boston or somebody dresses like Jackie O no matter the temperatures. Or Michael Jackson, for that matter. I notice my mind will be in one place and my body another on Sept. 21. I notice your cats and you eat well, Ann Koplow. ❤

  3. I notice that you’re one strong woman with a lot on her plate and maybe taking time to listen to some of that music right now might be a good thing.

  4. I notice the weather is changing slightly, summer is on it’s way out and fall is just waiting at the doorstep. The weather will be a delightful change.
    I will be thinking and praying all goes well on Sept.21st. It will of course :o), but I will pray any way and I hope you truly know that.
    I know you like music as we all do. I like country music and one of my favorites is;
    Lee Ann Womack – I Hope You Dance

    Music video by Lee Ann Womack performing I Hope You Dance. (C) 2000 MCA Nashville

    You can listen to it on U Tube and I hope you do. ♥

  5. Love you

  6. Ann, I took notice of your very cool cat socks! I took notice of your most excellent idea of asking the most excellent Senator Elizabeth Warren to help get Aaron’s visa in time for his flights Scotland. I took notice the peaceful coloring book and crayons and wondered if they were from Ellen and her spouse brought that gift for you. Best of everything now and on the game days to come, Ann! We’re all rooting for you! ❤

  7. There’s always lots to take notice of here Ann! I notice that there is a lot of pressure right now and send you a loving ((hug)).

  8. best of wishes with your surgery. take care! 💖

  9. I take notice that many people love you Ann.

  10. I noticed that I could see your reflection in the “Get Ready For Your Game Day” picture. And it seemed like you were concerned but I prefer instead to think you were practicing your game face. I hope seeing your upcoming surgery as a game will help and that when the doctors ask if you’re ready you’ll say “I’m game for anything!”

  11. I hope the visa arrives today! And – why is it cats (and dogs) will always eat the other’s food?

    • We just got notice that the visa should arrive tomorrow!!! I just asked the cats why they eat each other’s food and I’m noticing that they’re not saying.

  12. That is one long shadow!

  13. It is late evening and I’ve just checked in to see if you have responded to my comment in your post, as is my habit. I can’t help but notice that I have never read your post before, and therefore haven’t commented on it. How did I miss it? Where was I this morning? I can’t remember at all!

    I hope your senator helps you with the visa very quickly!

    • It is morning when I’m noticing your thoughtful comment, Maureen. I did call my senator and my congresswoman’s offices yesterday. It turns out we didn’t need their help; the visa was sent via UPS yesterday and should be arriving by 10:30 AM today.

  14. That sounds like perfect music for the occasion, Ann.

  15. Pingback: Day 1348: Receive with Joy | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

