Day 1327: Why did Ann share this picture?

Why did Ann choose today’s title?

I chose that title because of this picture I want to share from the Edinburgh Festival Fringe …

IMG_4304

… and because I sometimes  imagine my readers asking themselves …

Why did Ann share this picture?

I wonder if you’ll ask that question about any of my other photos from yesterday, which I shall now share (in chronological order and with no editing whatsoever).

IMG_4294

IMG_4295

IMG_4296

IMG_4298

IMG_4299

IMG_4300

IMG_4301

IMG_4302

IMG_4303

IMG_4305

IMG_4306

IMG_4312

IMG_4313

IMG_4314

IMG_4315

IMG_4316

IMG_4317

IMG_4318

IMG_4319

IMG_4323

IMG_4324

IMG_4325

IMG_4326

IMG_4327

IMG_4328

IMG_4329

IMG_4330

IMG_4331

IMG_4332

IMG_4333

Why do you think I shared these pictures?

Many thanks to the Edinburgh Festival Fringe, Ada/Ava by Manual Cinema, Marc Mackinnon (last appearing in this blog during the 2015 Festival Fringe), Lucie Pohl, the amazing Neal Portenza (who has appeared previously in this blog here, here, here, here, here, and here), Josh Ladgrove,  Asexual Healing, our favorite Edinburgh-based comedian Dr. Tom Joyce (appearing in Asexual Healing and previous blog posts here, here,  and here), and everybody  who contributed an image to today’s post.  And special thanks to you — of course! — for whatever you choose to share, here and now.

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 33 Comments

Post navigation

33 thoughts on “Day 1327: Why did Ann share this picture?

  1. I think you share every picture because the real sight made you think, Ann, and the little square afterward still does. Have a great trip with your new college student Aaron. Lots of love to you both, my dear friend. ❤

    • Why do I love Mark Bialczak? Isn’t it obvious? By the way, Mark, Dr. Tom Joyce — the comedian we run into here every year — just got his doctorate in Mathematics and will probably be available to help out Aaron in mathematics and comedy in Edinburgh. Don’t worry; miracles happen.

  2. No idea why you chose that picture, but that festival sure seems to be good way to have some fun.

  3. Why did you chose that picture? Tell me now

  4. A question with no wrong answer. My favorite kind. Thanks for sharing, Ann, for whatever reason.

  5. Why do we see what we see?
    I do like those keys to life Ann 💛

  6. Blind diner? Bland donor?

    Why does that man have blood on his chest? He had his heart in his sleeve when he lost the shirt off his back?

  7. I don’t want to get too analytical here but I think you chose the ‘keys to life’ because they spoke to you personally and they’re great messages for all of us. Have a great time in Edinburgh!

  8. I always ask, “Why did Ann share this picture?” and always feel there’s never a single answer.
    And I found myself asking why you shared the question, “Why did the chicken cross the road?”
    People refer to that as the oldest joke but I think it’s really the oldest conceptual joke, one that sets up expectations and demolishes them, but those expectations must come from a long history of older jokes.
    Perhaps that’s why you shared it. The Edinburgh Festival Fringe is all about the history of jokes as well as the future.

  9. Glad you did share them x

  10. Because the picture delivers a serious message in a humorous way

  11. Frankly, I don’t have a clue! I am, however, very happy to see you’re still loving life in all its magnificent obsessions and hidden messages and, of course, sharing them with us.
    Elouise

  12. What a quirky and interesting combination of images, Ann. I enjoyed each one. Very glad chocolate rather than blood, however. 🙂

  13. That first picture still has me laughing

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

