Day 1320: If

If you were going to write a post titled “If,” how would you start?

If you were going to use a book of interesting questions for group therapy, which one would you choose?

IMG_4010

If you were going to take photos for your thirteen hundred and twentieth consecutive daily blog post, what would they be?

IMG_3994

IMG_3995

IMG_3998

IMG_3999

IMG_4001

IMG_4003

IMG_4004

IMG_4007

IMG_4009

IMG_4011

If you had to choose a favorite photo from those, what would it be?

If you wanted to introduce some music in a blog post, how would you do that?

IMG_4012

If you were going to provide a link to that music, would you put it here?

If you were going to answer one question in this post, which one would you choose?

If you were to ask your own “If” question, what would it be?

If you were going to end a blog post (or anything else), how would you end it?

If you always end with gratitude, why would you do anything different today? Thanks to all who helped me create this post and to you — of course! — for reading it.

Categories: gratitude, group therapy, personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , | 25 Comments

Post navigation

25 thoughts on “Day 1320: If

  1. Too much to think about upon arising but I will digest later. Perhaps. Or just stare at the wall, inert, thinking of nothing. One thing I do know for certain is that Pat Methany is terrific.

  2. If I were to choose a book to make me laugh, it would be How to Make Myself Miserable! I had a Jewish mother-in-law in the past, so I came pretty close 😂

  3. There’s one track that definitely touched my soul. It was one of the fabulous 80’s… “Forever Young” by Alphaville 🙂

  4. If I had to choose just one piece of music to have alone with me on a desert island, it would be Bach’s Cello Suite No 1 — if my soul could speak it would sigh a deep sigh and say, ah yes, this is life.

    If I had to choose a book to also have on that island, it would be Lawrence Durrell’s The Alexiandrian Quartet.

    And, if I had to choose one photo from this not at all iffy sequence of photos you’ve shared that touches my soul with its flight of possibility, it would be MFA — if it didn’t have to touch my soul but just spark my heart, it would be puppy behind glass!

    • If I had to choose just one helpful and loving thing you’ve put out into the universe, Louise, it would include this comment but also countless others.

  5. Were the world mine…I would know which question to choose and which answer to give if I could settle on just one.

    • If world were mine, Chris, I might never decide but just embrace everything. I’m glad I don’t have to settle on just one of your comments. ❤

  6. If I were to choose a favorite photo today, it would be that wonderful bird mural near the top of your post.

    • If I were to choose to explain it, Emilie, it’s for the Museum of Fine Arts, but I have no idea when and how it appeared. If I told you more about that photograph, I’d tell you that I stopped my car while I was driving to work in order to take it. ❤

  7. I have many songs I like Ann, but if I have to choose one, I choose this one: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=np0solnL1XY
    Diana xo

    • If I had to choose a song that matches your soul and the soul of this post, Diana, I might pick that one. Many thanks. ❤ xxoo

  8. If it weren’t for buddies like Harley, I wouldn’t be in Iceland right now!

  9. Oooh. The MFA bird, the dog looking out the glass, the fabric your book is sitting on and the very idea of a book called How To Make Yourself Miserable are favorites. As for music, there’s so much it’s hard to choose…

  10. If only I knew

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

