Day 1313: Who am I?

Who am I to ask that question?

Who am I?

I am

  • a mother,
  • a daughter,
  • a sister,
  • a girlfriend,
  • a friend,
  • a psychotherapist,
  • a blogger,
  • a patient,
  • the owner of a very unusual heart,
  • an American,
  • a baby boomer,
  • a traveler,
  • a teacher,
  • a learner,
  • a computer user,
  • a chocolate lover,
  • a singer,
  • an observer of human nature,
  • a fan of felines,
  • an adult, and
  • many other things.

Who am I to withhold the inspiration for today’s blog post?

IMG_3830

Who am I? A photographer?

IMG_3831

IMG_3824

IMG_3823

IMG_3826

IMG_3832

IMG_3834

IMG_3835

IMG_3837

IMG_3838

IMG_3839

IMG_3843

IMG_3846

Who am I to choose today’s music (hereherehere, and here)?

 

 

And who are you?

Who am I if I don’t thank my friend Jeanette (for the heart amulet), everybody else who helped me create today’s blog post, and you — of course! — no matter who you are.

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , | 21 Comments

Post navigation

21 thoughts on “Day 1313: Who am I?

  1. I like who you are Ann. Very much so. ❤

  2. You are:
    Fun
    Challenging
    Invigorating
    Dependable
    Awesome
    And so much more.
    I am grateful.
    Thank you Ann Koplow, my friend.

  3. You are

    MAGNIFICENT

    in all your being

    present

    here

    now.

  4. I used to have students do “who am I?’ lists when I taught in a detention facility. Girls who thought they hated each other would find so many similarities on the lists that they sometimes had to reconsider. The hate was based on either gang affiliation or race. I think it helped.

  5. You are a spiritual being having a human experience! 😉

  6. You are so much more that you know …. We all are!
    Let’s embrace the immensity of what is not known with curiosity, openness and courage 💕
    It’s the ride of a lifetime 😉

  7. I am, you am, we’re am, am is . . . end all labels.

  8. I am amused, entertained, and enlightened, and I hope to be the bravest individual I’ve ever met.

  9. Everybody should have a heart with wings, and I’m particularly glad that you do.

  10. Pingback: Day 1314: We decide | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

  11. Some days this question is much easier to answer than others. I’m not sure why.

  12. A thought provoking post, Ann. Contemplating the elements of you list that include what you do, I realised that who I am must change over the years. I was once a fanatical sportsman, now I don’t even know when an international match is on; I have twice been a widower and am now cohabiting with the woman from whom I was once divorced; I was a cryptic crossword setter for twenty years, yet gave that up when I became a blogger. I could go on, but I think you get the picture, which, by the way, I would once have presented with a pencil, but now with a camera.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

