Day 1285: Safety

Yesterday, from the safety of my workplace, I facilitated a therapy group about safety.

IMG_3366

By discussing their personal experiences of safety, the group participants created a place of safety within a world where safety has been a huge issue, lately.

Do any of my other photos from yesterday relate to the issue of safety?

IMG_3355

IMG_3356

IMG_3357

IMG_3359

IMG_3360

IMG_3361

IMG_3362

IMG_3363

IMG_3364

IMG_3368

IMG_3369

IMG_3371

Here‘s an obvious song about “Safety.”

What are your thoughts and feelings about safety?

Thanks to all who helped me create this Safety Post and to you — of course — for the safety you help create here.

Categories: group therapy, personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , | 18 Comments

Post navigation

18 thoughts on “Day 1285: Safety

  1. I just know I feel so very safe in my itthe town. When I tell people I live two blocks from the Mesican border, they are often horrified and believe I must be in danger.
    Ha! The first thing I did when I bought this house 14+ years ago was take the security bars OFF the windows. I am safe here, as is everyone in our little town.

  2. Music is incredibly therapeutic and there are few songs I can think of that are more therapeutic than “Safety Dance” which invites everyone to dance. As the song says “We can dress real neat, from our hats to our feet”–so it’s open to Men Without Hats, men with hats, and everyone else.

  3. Love. Love. Love. that video!

    So…. pray tell…. what is a “hollow sidwalk”? Doesn’t feel safe to me!

    What feels safe is coming here and finding all sorts of inspiration that creates a safe and courageous space to be fearless!

  4. I suppose it’s better to be safe than sorry.
    -Alan

  5. Safety is a state of mind, akin to familiarity and fluid as our path in life. There if we need it, yet daring those brave enough to redefine its meaning.

  6. Safety is being secure enough to take risks

  7. Safety depends on all of us.

  8. With my new underwear I feel very safe….

  9. I see something that’s far from being safe, but I’m not saying anything.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

