Day 1275: The right call?

Is it the right call that I’m starting today’s blog post with this photo — the first image that called out to me yesterday morning?

IMG_3140

Is it the right call to include links to definitions of “the right call” at this point, here and here?

Was it the right call to title this post Day 1275: The right call?   Would it have been a better call to title it Day 1275: Welcome, considering all the other photos I took yesterday?

IMG_3141

IMG_3142

IMG_3143.JPG

IMG_3144

IMG_3145.JPG

IMG_3146

IMG_3147

IMG_3148

IMG_3150

IMG_3151

IMG_3152

IMG_3153

IMG_3154

IMG_3155

IMG_3156

Was it the right call for me to present all the photos I took yesterday in chronological order?

Is it the right call for me to characterize the first conversation  with Garry Shandling,  below, as an example of two people who connect well and the second one as an example of two people who do NOT connect well?

http://comediansincarsgettingcoffee.com/garry-shandling-its-great-that-garry-shandling-is-still-alive

Do you think it was the right call for Jerry Seinfeld to name that episode of Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee “It’s Great that Garry Shandling is Still Alive,” since Garry Shandling died soon after that? Do you think Ricky Gervais made the right call deciding not to continue his interview show after his experience with Garry Shandling?

Is it the right call for me to be asking questions about video segments that many of my readers may not watch today?

Would it be the right call for you to comment on today’s post?  Only you can make that call.

It’s always the right call for me to thank those who help me create a post and those who follow the call to read it (including you!).

 

Categories: in memoriam, personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , | 22 Comments

Post navigation

22 thoughts on “Day 1275: The right call?

  1. I love the photos. 🙂 I’m also a huge Ricky Gervais fan. 🙂

  2. Timing is everything. The tricky part is that we can never know if the timing was right until after the fact.

  3. I don’t know what the Yaz statue is about, but I like it. Unfortunately I’d love to watch the video, but my audio/video has been on the fritz lately. 😦

  4. Shandling and Seinfeld…like-minded. I think it was the perfect title, and both would have approved. ☺ I love the comedians in cars/coffee series.❤️ Gervais…an acquired taste. Not sure ?

  5. Comedians always tread a thin line between being insulting and funny. Interesting interview… thanks!

  6. Goodness, Garry Shandling was unpleasant. I like the series comedians in cars–but didn’t see the one you mention or know that Garry Shandling died. I do like that flower peeking around the corner, though.

    • The person choosing the “highlights” of what was a very long conversation between Garry Shandling and Ricky Gervais made the call to include bits that made Garry Shandling look more unpleasant. There was plenty of unpleasantness to go around from both of them in the unedited version. As always, your comment includes lots of good calls from you.

      • I hadn’t thought about the editing. I was thinking it was odd for Ricky Gervais to be on the receiving end, but sounds like they both probably dished!

      • I think you’re making the right call, again!

  7. Definitely the right call!

  8. I think it is the right call to show the picture of the dish. It looks good!

  9. I stuck with the video for 4 minutes, then turned it off. I trust that was the right call 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

