Day 1273: Many Signs

Yesterday, I saw many signs.

IMG_3068

IMG_3069

IMG_3070

IMG_3073

IMG_3077

IMG_3078

IMG_3081

IMG_3082

IMG_3084

IMG_3086

IMG_3087

IMG_3088

IMG_3089

IMG_3090

IMG_3091

IMG_3093

IMG_3094

IMG_3095

IMG_3097

IMG_3099.JPG

IMG_3100

IMG_3101

IMG_3102

IMG_3104

IMG_3105

IMG_3106

IMG_3107

IMG_3110

IMG_3111

IMG_3112

When you read those many signs, were there many surprises?  Did you see the many signs that I saw the play I Was Most Alive With You, which used American Sign Language?

I saw that amazing play yesterday with my long-time, wonderful friend Barbara.

IMG_3075

Do you see many signs in Barbara’s beautiful pendant?

IMG_3076

To me, that looks like a heart encircled by ribs, which is one of many signs that I’m having open heart surgery in September.

The last photos I took yesterday are two of the many signs that I’m currently obsessed with the musical Hamilton (there are many signs of this obsession here, here, and here).

Here are many signs I just found on YouTube:

 

I wonder if there will be many signs from my readers  in the comments section of today’s post?

I hope you pick up the many signs of gratitude I have for those who help me create these posts and those who read them, including you!

 

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , | 27 Comments

Post navigation

27 thoughts on “Day 1273: Many Signs

  1. Oh, there’s signs. Big signs.

  2. I see large and small signs everywhere. Whether they’re written in words, or not–like Barbara’s pendant–there’s so much we can read into the world.

  3. Glad I signed up for your blog Ann! The are so many though provoking signs 😎

  4. SIGNS
    By: Patricia Salamone

    Do we take the time,
    to notice the sign?
    It is calling you,
    without sound.
    Are you listening,
    or are your thoughts to tightly wound.
    Unravel the threads that hold you captive.
    Live in the moment and from the signs
    you will hear the sound, and your heart will smile.

  5. My favorite was the “Be More Frog” sign. Wow! I cannot even imagine what that is about.
    Ann, over and over and over I am pleased with your posts. I live in a very small town and the closest “big” town is twelve miles away. It has about 5000 people. So seeing the sights of the city is always deliciously enjoyable.

  6. Wait a minute, there are many signs in this post.

  7. I love Barbara’s pendant and I love the sign for family.

  8. hello ann koplow its dennis the vizsla dog hay my dada seems to not be aybel to deeside if he shud be singing signs signs evryware the signs or i saw the sign and it opend up my mind!!! but i told him it wuz probly best if he sang far far away!!! ha ha ok bye

  9. I signed up for your blog long ago and am glad that I did.

  10. I had a friend who taught sign language to those working with people hard of hearing. Neither he nor his wife had any hearing loss, but they communicated across a jazz club table with the sign language, when the rest of us couldn’t hear ourselves

  11. I’m reading The Silver Princess in Oz, because I find it quite a relaxing thing to do before I go to sleep.

    • Sometimes it takes me a little while to respond back to comments, Robert. That’s not a sign of disrespect or disinterest, I hope you know.

  12. Pingback: Day 1319: Subtle signs | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

