Day 1267: Daily Musings

I’ve been sharing my daily musings here for several years. Today, my daily musings will celebrate my meeting one of my favorite fellow bloggers and muses, Lisa, also known as  DailyMusings.

Yesterday, Lisa and her musing and amusing husband Alex traveled into New York City to muse away the morning with me. If you’re curious about how Lisa mused about our meeting, see here.

Our two hours of shared musings about work, family, therapy, health, blogging, music, travel,  love, the past, the present, the future, and other topics flew by. My daily musings now include the hope and wish that we will see each other (in person and not just “in blog”) again, very soon.

Ready for today’s photographic musings?

IMG_2964

IMG_2966

Here’s my daily musical musing:

You’ve got to have friends and I’m SO glad that Lisa is a friend.

As usual, I will end today’s daily musings with gratitude to all (including you!).

 

Categories: blogging, celebrating, personal growth | Tags: , , , | 39 Comments

Post navigation

39 thoughts on “Day 1267: Daily Musings

  1. How nice to meet a fellow blogger. In our busy lives it’s a big deal finding two hours to share with close friends, never mind someone you’ve never met face to face.

  2. It’s so nice the two of you were able to meet in person.

  3. You never cease to amuse me Ann! Nothing like listening to Bette singing one of my favorite songs first thing in the morning- thank you my friend!

  4. What a lovely meeting Ann – something to muse over. 💛

  5. I’ve always thought it would be fun to travel the country meeting people in person whom I’ve only met online.

    what a lovely photo of you both!

  6. Love, love those blogger meet-ups. ☺☺☺

  7. Lovely musings and music, Ann! Brought smiles to my face. 🙂 🙂 🙂
    Elouise

  8. You’ve got to have friends for amusement and musing for sure! Saw Garth Brooks last night in Winnipeg with family and friends. Very amusing!

  9. Meeting a fellow blogger would be exciting, especially one who I have so much respect for.

  10. I have been musing about this for a while. I will be in Maine in October and may drift south to Boston. If so, I’d love to meet you!
    There’s always the chance I won’t get out of Maine, though …
    So, perhaps you could join us? Sailing cruise? Leaving from Rockland.

    • I’ll be recovering from my September 21 open-heart surgery, so I’m musing that I won’t be cruising in October. But it would be great to see you! ❤

  11. I follow you, Ann. I so enjoy when I get a chance to visit and learn so much from your life experiences (I admire your inner strength) along with enjoying your stories of travels, counseling and your views along the road in life.
    I also follow Lisa, who captures photos and shares her thoughts, too. You both seem like excellent friends who were very compatible. This is a happy union and I enjoyed reading both summaries of the New York gathering. 🙂

  12. A Daily Musing alright.

  13. Its amusing to be musing with your muse! Happy Muesday!

  14. Clearly you built on your blogging friendship

  15. How wonderful! Meeting old, new friends. And BARRY and Bette!!!!! 🙂

  16. It is really nice to learn new souls to know in here and then to meet some for real ia amazing and more than just musing, Ann 😀

  17. Pingback: Muses | Earthpages.ca

  18. Pingback: The Muses – Then and Now | Earthpages.ca

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

