Day 1255: Turn Yourself Around

Because I’m a psychotherapist, every time I turn myself around I encounter somebody wanting to turn themselves around, towards health and a better life.

Yesterday, I turned myself around at work and saw this:

IMG_2754

Later that day, during a turn-yourself-around therapy group, I turned myself around to describe how our lives turn around and around and around, while we grow and learn. (If you want to turn yourself around to learn more about that, turn yourself to the sixth blog post I turned out here — The Ascending Coil.)

Then, I turned myself around to meet my boyfriend Michael, and we turned ourselves around towards Norfolk, Massachusetts to attend a memorial service for his late mother.

When her five children, nephews, nieces, and grandchildren turned themselves around  to remember and honor her, I turned myself around to take a few photos:

IMG_2760

IMG_2761

IMG_2762IMG_2758IMG_2756

IMG_2757

IMG_2759

That’s Bobby, my boyfriend Michael’s nephew. When Bobby turned himself around to ask me if I was still blogging, I turned myself around to answer, “Every day.”

Would any of my other photos from yesterday help anybody turn themselves around?

 

IMG_2751

IMG_2752

IMG_2753

IMG_2755

I am now going to turn myself around, towards YouTube, for some turn-yourself-around tunes for today (here and here):

 

 

Now I shall turn myself around to thank all those who helped me create this turn-yourself-around post and you — of course!! — for turning yourself around towards here, today.

Categories: blogging, group therapy, inspiration, personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 17 Comments

Post navigation

17 thoughts on “Day 1255: Turn Yourself Around

  1. I loved this post Ann- it is so good to remember we can turn ourselves around. I am sorry about the loss of Michael’s mother.

  2. I love that map of Massachusetts. Wherever you turn there’s something wonderful.

  3. I’m sorry for Michael, and your, loss Ann. I love though, that you turn, turn, turn to continue seeking. Even in sorrow.

  4. I can turn myself around on my swivelling desk chair. I do that when I want to look out of the window

  5. I think everyone should start their day by doing the hokey pokey. It’d probably be better than meds. I may just give it a try.

  6. I love your comment about turning to each other Ann! Yes – that’s the best turnaround there is. So sorry for Michael’s loss.

  7. My mood was turned around by the turtle sniffing dog and that map of Massachusetts. Cultural Hill folk!

  8. Carol Ferenc

    Love your Hokey Pokey humor, Ann!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

