Day 1243: Today I am exactly where I am supposed to be

When it was exactly 907 days prior to today, I wrote a post titled  Day 336:You are exactly where you are supposed to be.

Yesterday, when I saw this …

IMG_2466

… I knew it was up to me to write today’s post.

Today I am exactly where I am supposed to be because I am

  • home in Boston, after consulting with Dr. Carole Warnes at the Mayo Clinic about my very unusual heart,
  • getting more used to the idea of heart valve replacement surgery in September back at the Mayo Clinic,
  • with those I love,
  • ready to go back to work, and
  • writing my daily blog post, with my faithful cat Oscar on my lap.

Are these photos from yesterday exactly where they are supposed to be?

IMG_2446

IMG_2449

IMG_2451

IMG_2452

IMG_2453

IMG_2455

IMG_2456

IMG_2458

 

IMG_2460

IMG_2462

IMG_2463

IMG_2464

IMG_2467

IMG_2468

I am exactly sure that my name is misspelled above, but Ann Koplow is still exactly where she is supposed to be.

Are you exactly where you are supposed to be?

Now I am exactly at the end of this post — where I am supposed to thank all those who help  me blog (including you, of course) — so I shall

IMG_2459

 

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , | 39 Comments

Post navigation

39 thoughts on “Day 1243: Today I am exactly where I am supposed to be

  1. Good to be home to digest what’s next.
    Enjoyed your views from the air.

  2. Very nice aerial shots! Have a very nice weekend!

  3. That message from the Hampton…like an old friend. It was exactly where I was meant to be, for almost 8 years. Beautiful views from the air. 💘

  4. Welcome home. Your aerial views and contemplation of the days behind you and the days ahead reminded me of two songs blended together by their author.

  5. Love you

  6. I want to see a picture of Oscar!

  7. Glad to see you back home Ann! Love the photos. ❤
    Diana xo

  8. I am where I’m s’posed to be but not where I want to be.

  9. Beautiful pictures over the city. That is a reason that I like window seat on the air plane even to trade with aisle seat. Have a happy back at home.

  10. Be proud of your self for facing the tests and waiting and uncertainty. Be grateful for family and friends and cats that love you. Eat chocolate as you make up you plan. Then eat some more chocolate. Best wishes.

  11. Today, I am exactly where I’m supposed to be!

  12. I love synchronicity. Thank you for this post

  13. glad you are back home- where you are supposed to be and I am sure Oscar is happy for your lap. Have a great weekend Ann

  14. Very enjoyable–and I am glad your tricky heart will be fixed and healing in autumn. (I have a tricky heart, too, having been diagnosed with heat disease at 51 after a heart attack while hiking.) Best wishes.

  15. I am exactly where I am supposed to be too, sitting on the patio, reading your blog about you being where you are exactly supposed to be.

  16. There is something very comforting with this thought of being exactly where I am suppose to be 🙂 Kind of allows me to exhale and simply enjoy what is in front of me (your words and wonderful photos) and then accepting tomorrow for whatever it may bring. Wishing you a great weekend ahead Ann, take care.

    • I’ve been missing you, Randall! And now, here you are, exactly where you are supposed to be and I am exactly comforted.

  17. After a lifetime, I am back where I am supposed to be

  18. nono

    I repeat it to myself every single day. And when things are changing, I repeat it even more.

    Good luck!

  19. Pingback: Day 1346: Winners and Losers | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

