Day 1223: Creativity on the move

Because I love creativity AND being on the move, I noticed this sign yesterday in Harvard Square, Cambridge, USA:

IMG_1723

I was on the move a lot yesterday, proudly creating my daily blog post in the morning with my lovely and creative assistant:

…  creatively walking to Harvard Square past moving creations:

IMG_1681

IMG_1682

 

…  moving around creative Harvard Square:

IMG_1699

IMG_1707

IMG_1725

IMG_1726

IMG_1730

… creating a return to my car through some moving but brief moments of sunshine:

IMG_1731

IMG_1732

IMG_1737

IMG_1738

IMG_1741

IMG_1742

… finding Oscar had creatively moved back on my laptop:

IMG_1743

… and meeting a creative songwriter/singer/musician/social activist/writer/teacher, Ari, at an Open Mic held at the Kickstand Cafe in Arlington Massachusetts.

IMG_1744

Ari’s creativity is on the move at his WordPress blog, here.

Ben, Ari, and Ari’s son Rand were all movingly welcoming to me and my boyfriend Michael last night:

IMG_1747

Ari, Ben, and I each creatively moved up to the microphone last night at the Kickstand Cafe’s first-Friday-of-every-month Open Mic.  Ari and Ben performed original songs with amazing creativity in the 1st and 10th slots of the evening. Then, Michael creatively moved his iPhone to capture my debut performance at a singing Open Mic, now creatively moving on YouTube.

As I  listen to that this morning,  I am creatively moved to write that I probably could have sung even better if I hadn’t nervously sat for hours without moving or eating, waiting for my turn to perform near the end of the night.

Now let’s see your creativity on the move, in a comment!

Thanks to all who helped me be creativity on the move yesterday and to you — of course! — for your moving creativity, here and now.

 

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , | 37 Comments

Post navigation

37 thoughts on “Day 1223: Creativity on the move

  1. Thanks for sharing these photos. Have a great weekend.

  2. Very nice performing! I also like the “Science is the new rock ‘n roll”.

  3. Ann, wow!!! you have some courage and sung like an angel!!!!! Very cool!!!
    I like the “defying the vernacular sign”. Have you ever thought getting Oscar a little heating pad of his own so he can warm his butt some where other than the keyboard of your laptop?

    • I thought the new cat bed was going to stem Oscar’s laptop creativity, SD, but he seems to move back and forth between them. Thanks for this very cool and warm comment!!!

  4. now i’m really moving
    to your beautiful voice, Ann 🙂

  5. Ann, I am more convinced than ever that you are beautiful inside and out. ❤
    Diana xo

  6. Now, that’s a holiday!

  7. A real kaleidoscope of gorgeous images!

  8. Go Anne! Love this post 😀

  9. Carol Ferenc

    I may have my own brand of creativity but I could never do open mic like you, courageous lady. Good job, Ann!

  10. I like the colorful kayaks, the creatures on the brick, and the beautiful bridge! Something about the color of your voice makes me think of Anne Mayo Muir. I like that song, Soothe, too!

    • I like everything you wrote in this beautiful and colorful comment. I’d never heard of Ann Mayo Muir, so I creatively moved to YouTube and found this:

  11. I like those pink flower tree images Ann! You’re a creative photographer, do you know it?

  12. Creativity is knowing Oscar works for me too!

  13. You rock Ann!

  14. Interesting topic. I think being creative cannot be without being on the move in some sense.
    Have a nice Sunday, dear Ann.

  15. Another courageous performance, Ann; and some excellent photos – the Bigger Panel appeals to my sense of humour

  16. I love the pictures of the trees. Thank you for a creative tour. But mostly I identify with your nervousness! OMG, I could almost feel you being nervous. I have been there, at auditions. I have turned and ran. But there you are! Yay!

  17. Pingback: Day 1381: Sweet | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

  18. Pingback: Day 1587: All kinds of time | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

