Day 1220: We Live Here

We live here, where the weather forecast is rainy and cold every day before I go back to work on Monday.

The Pat Metheny Group lives here, playing “We Live Here.”

We live here near Boston, where there are lots of things to see and do even when it’s rainy and cold.

IMG_1441

“We Live Here” was playing in my headphones as I walked around Mount Auburn Cemetery in nearby Cambridge (where I used to live).

IMG_1449

IMG_1526

IMG_1531

IMG_1534

IMG_1559

IMG_1564

Many birds live here in Mount Auburn Cemetery.

IMG_1563

After I took that photo of those ducks that live here, my phone stopped living, temporarily.

We all still live here, thank goodness.

Living thanks to all who contributed to today’s post and to you — of course! — no matter where you live.

 

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , | 23 Comments

Post navigation

23 thoughts on “Day 1220: We Live Here

  1. Nice one Ann and thanks for the music – makes everything look different somehow.

  2. Beautiful clicks

  3. The music goes so well with the pictures, and I can see why Tom Magliozzi called Cambridge “our fair city”. I also didn’t know what Citizen Science was. Now I know–and a place with so much history seems a very fitting spot for it.

  4. That is a very beautiful place in which people who used to live, now live.

  5. Sorry the weather is not cooperating with you on your week off. But like the ducks, you were out in it anyway.

  6. Now that’s my kind of post….going to a historic cemetery. I visited there in the late 1980’s and took several photographs. I am looking at one right now on my office wall. It is the memorial of E. Power Biggs, the world renowned organist who died in 1977. Hope the sun comes out soon.

  7. That dessert with the whipped cream certainly looks worth living there for. 🙂

  8. The blossoms certainly brighten up a dreary day … as does your post Ann!

  9. I have always wanted to visit Mount Auburn and this has really whetted my whistle. I just took my niece and her boyfriend through Oak Hill in Georgetown a few weeks ago. Same sort of garden cemetery first constructed in the 1850s. Well, I’ll just have to get up there. And gee, E. Power Biggs is among the undoubted luminaries…

  10. what a lovely old cemetery Ann. Perfect for this rainy chilly day. (and more tomorrow ) stay warm!

  11. Great photo gallery. Whenever we drive around our lanes and forest, one of us is bound to say ‘We live here’.

  12. Pingback: Day 1603: Yield | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

