Day 1208: This is what it sounds like

This is what it sounds like when doves cry.

This is what it sounds like when humans cry.

That’s weak!

Grow up!

Stop crying or I’ll give you something to cry about.

Don’t be a baby.

Man up!

Get over it.

This is what it sounds (and looks) like when an amazing musical artist dies.

IMG_1002

 

IMG_1016

IMG_1015

This is what it sounds like when a surviving blogger expresses gratitude for all she has.

 

Categories: in memoriam, personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , | 30 Comments

Post navigation

30 thoughts on “Day 1208: This is what it sounds like

  1. What a sad loss to the music world.

  2. Really sad news. Just an extraordinary visionary. So much talent. Always saw things differently.

  3. We’ve lost so many music legends this year. This one, hit me especially hard. It seems he was not done yet. 💔

  4. I’ve heard it was sudden, but I haven’t heard the cause of death yet, have you Ann? ❤
    Diana xo

  5. Very sad. And today, the doves truly are crying.

  6. A suitable tribute

  7. One of the most humble men I’ve ever met. Very sad.

  8. My favorite Prince song.

  9. Carol Ferenc

    RIP, Prince.

  10. Yes, Wonderful tribute.

  11. Sad to hear his departure.

  12. elvagreen123

    The one thing I have noticed on my Facebook family page, Prince’s death has saddened people from my age to my 25 year old grandson’s age. Phenomenal.

  13. Wishing you and your family a happy Passover.

  14. When I first heard this news, I thought of an old friend who also died too young and suddenly. He was a huge Prince fan. It made me happy to think that he might get to meet him in “person.”
    Huge loss for the music industry and all of us.

  15. hello ann koplow its dennis the vizsla dog hay how cud he just leev us standing alone in a wurld wots so kold??? thats wot i want to no!!! rip prince!!! ok bye

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

