Day 1197: Where creativity happens

Where creativity happens, that’s where I want to be.

Where creativity happens, I can learn and grow.

Where creativity happens, I can express myself authentically.

Where creativity happens, I am inspired.

Where creativity happens, I am more in the moment.

Where creativity happens, I let go of any regrets about the past.

Where creativity happens, I let go of fear and worry about the future.

Where creativity happens, I am more accepting.

Where creativity happens, I can show up, be gentle, and tell the truth.

Where creativity happens, I can see mistakes and imperfections as opportunities to solve problems .

Where creativity happens, I can let go of assumptions and expectations.

Where creativity happens, I am more playful and spontaneous.

Where creativity happens, I am less concerned with what other people think.

Where creativity happens, I can live non-judgmentally.

Where creativity happens, I feel free to share the love in my heart and the knowledge in my head.

Where creativity happens, I can bring all the different parts of me, without shame.

Q: Where does creativity happen?

A: Anywhere people have the means to create  and feel safe enough to do so.

Yesterday, creativity happened everywhere I went.

 

Yesterday, my boyfriend Michael creatively told me and my son about creative Craig Ferguson and creative Shirley Manson creatively talking about Edinburgh, Scotland, where creativity will happen (1) during the Festival Fringe in August and (2) when my son starts University there in September.

Here‘s creative Shirley Manson being creative musically:

Where creativity happens, there’s room for comments AND gratitude.

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 22 Comments

Post navigation

22 thoughts on “Day 1197: Where creativity happens

  1. What is creatively going on with the Q-tip?

  2. I’ve never forgotten the first time I saw Craig Ferguson, which was at the Toronto Just For Laughs Festival in 1986. At the time he was still using the stage name “Bing Hitler”, which he used in hopes of getting attention but he switched to using his real name when he felt the pseudonym was getting the wrong kind of attention.
    I wasn’t in Toronto at the time but sitting up at around 4am watching TV with friends. A cable network was broadcasting the festival. I don’t think it was live, but the time makes me think of something completely unrelated–Giacometti’s sculpture “The Palace at 4AM”. He called it that because the idea came to him at 4am. It always makes me think of Macbeth–and also how creativity so often strikes at odd times.

  3. Carol Ferenc

    Creativity ROCKS!!!

  4. Fab title and er fabber post.

  5. I did like the Craig Ferguson show. Wish he was still on! Sometimes I laughed helplessly. Thanks for that clip.

  6. Awesome post!

  7. Where creativity happens, I enjoy the creativities 🙂

  8. I would love to be creative but I am not that is just the way I am creative in my dreams but not if real life

  9. Ann always encourages creativity

  10. Nice mindfulness, even though that’s a dirty word in my office!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

