Day 1196: Bunches of things happening all at once

In recent  bunches of days,  bunches of people in my life  have expressed bunches of empathy and sympathy about ..

IMG_0667

It happens that bunches of people have expressed bunches of empathy and sympathy to me in bunches of ways, including:

  • “You have a lot on your plate!”
  • “You have a lot going on.”
  • “Your only child is leaving for college soon and you’ve got all this medical stuff to deal with, not to mention a high-stress job.”
  • “No matter what’s going on with you, you never stop.”
  • “You do more than any other 63-year-old I know.”

For me, it’s difficult NOT to have

IMG_0667

For example, yesterday was definitely a day with

IMG_0667

These bunches of things included:

  • getting a cool new case for my iPhone, which will prevent me from dropping it with bunches of thing happening all at once,
  • having bunches of delicious brunch food with my son,
  • stumbling across Open Studios in Newton,
  • purchasing some fabulous earrings and a necklace made by Deborah Rochman of DLR designs,
  • visiting “The Villa” in Newton, which was filled with artwork and color,
  • having bunches of awesome conversations with my son Aaron and my boyfriend Michael,
  • going to the Burlington Mall, which always has bunches of things happening all at once (including that “Bunches of things happening all at once” sign),
  • consulting with bunches of geniuses at The Genius Bar at the Apple Store, and
  • getting bunches of storage space freed up on my computer!!!!

Now, for some photographic proof of

IMG_0667

IMG_0616

IMG_0617

IMG_0639

IMG_0663

IMG_0666IMG_0669

I’m wondering if I’ll get bunches of comments about those

IMG_0667

If I do, I’ve got bunches of storage space on my computer.

Bunches of thanks to all who helped me create this post and bunches of gratitude to you — of course!  — for reading, even though you might have

IMG_0667

Categories: celebrating, personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 23 Comments

Post navigation

23 thoughts on “Day 1196: Bunches of things happening all at once

  1. Bunches of cheering for post filled with bunches of cleverness 😉

  2. I got bunches of good feelings looking at the bunches of things you do with bunches of enthusiasm. I can’t keep up!

  3. Those are bunches of good things you had! I am glad to hear.

  4. Stay loopy. That about covers it Ann.

  5. I love the irony of the black and white outfit in front of Live Colorfully!

  6. … and breathe … bunches 💐💐💐

  7. You are so filled with bushes of amazing creativity. I was just called the bionic woman the other day so we seem to be living parallel lives. Very soon I will be talking to the Apple geniuses about buying a Mac. I just love your posts, Ann. You are an inspiration and you give me hope regarding an aspect of my life. Thank you! ❤

  8. As soon as I read the title I thought it was going to be bad news, like bad things happen in threes. I’m glad to hear that all the bunches were good things.

  9. Wow! I couldn’t identify more closely with you on this – bunches of things is what I’m in the middle of AND they breed like cells. Love this post and hope you can sail through all those things. Edinburgh is a long way for Aaron to go (I have remembered that right, I hope), but he will have a great time there, my niece went there too. She is now working in America! My daughter is in Chicago… it’s a small world. Wonderful sign ‘chat lunatique’.

  10. A plumbing museum?! Only you could find such a treasure!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

