Day 1195: Better late than never

I was late responding to yesterday’s comments.

Better late than never.

I’m late writing and publishing this post.

Better late than never.

More late thoughts, here and now,  about today’s post title:

  1. People (including me) can feel shame about being late.
  2. I tell my  clients to let go of shame and self-judgment  when they’re late for therapy sessions.
  3. I am glad to see people, no matter how late they show up.
  4. My favorite season (spring) is late this year. 
  5. Others don’t judge me as harshly for being late as I judge myself.
  6. It’s never too late to have a happy childhood.
  7. It’s never too late to learn and grow.
  8. The word “late” also means “deceased.”
  9. It is better to have lived and died than never to have lived at all.
  10. People who are later along in life sometimes think better of their mortality.

Are any of those “Better Late than Never” thoughts better than others?

Are any of my  photos from yesterday better late than never?  Are any of them better never than late?

   
    
    
    
    
    
   
Here are some better late songs (which might be better and later found on YouTube here, here, and here).

 

Any thoughts about this better-late-than-never post? Of course,  a comment from you would be better late than never.

Better late-than-never thanks from me to you!

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 22 Comments

Post navigation

22 thoughts on “Day 1195: Better late than never

  1. Better late than never………. revised for journeys as ‘Better to arrive late than never at all’. 🙂

  2. You are such a loyal blogger, Ann, you believe that posting before noon on a snowy Saturday is actually late. ☺☺ Not so much, I’d say.

    Love the pic of blossoms in front of the stadium. Welcome to baseball season. 💖

  3. never too late
    for you, Ann 🙂

  4. It is always early somewhere on the internet.

  5. I also think it is late than never too.

  6. Nice choice of music too

  7. Carol Ferenc

    Don’t beat yourself up, Ann. Your blogging track record is amazing. My favorite ~ #6.

  8. I was later than I wanted to be this morning getting my car inspected. But it was okay. It usually is, unless you need to arch a plane or get to concert on time.

  9. Debbie Terman

    Do you really think spring came late this year? My impression has been that the groundhog who made his prediction on your birthday was very accurate about an early spring, as flowers bloomed and trees began to bud earlier in March than usual. (It was more like the timing I remember growing up on in Philadelphia.) Of course, then we proceeded to have a few snowstorms, interrupting the spring, so I supposed one could say that those were a continuation of winter rather than unwelcome intrusions into spring.

  10. I, too, hate being late; but early can be worse

  11. I like that its never too late to visit your blog Ann!
    “Better late than never” used to be a favorite phrase of mine when I was younger. I recall that I said it to others a lot, and sometimes to myself when I was a bit slow on the uptake

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

