Day 1187: Fools

Here are some foolish associations with the word “Fools,” on April Fools Day, 2016:

  1. On April Fools Day, 2015 (as documented in this foolish post),  I was fool enough to meet with an arrogant fool of a cardiologist,  who did not fool me or my doctors with his declaration that I was a doomed fool for not consulting with him earlier.
  2. Fools rush in where angels fear to tread.
  3. My son, Aaron, born of a foolish mother, is foolishly happy  he will soon be attending the University of Edinburgh , whose alumni include fools like Charles Darwin, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Robert Louis Stevenson, and J.M. Barrie.
  4. Because I’m a foolish mother, I naturally believe that any college admissions offices that do not accept my  son into their schools are fools.
  5. According to psychologist Carl Jung, the most developed and highly evolved archetype is The Fool,  as described at a  website discovered by this foolish daily blogger:

The Fool/Jester archetype urges us to enjoy the process of our lives. Although the Fool/Jester can be prone to laziness and dissipation, the positive Fool/Jester invites us all out to play–showing us how to turn our work, our interactions with others, and even the most mundane tasks into FUN. The goal of the Fool/Jester is perhaps the wisest goal of all, which is just to enjoy life as it is, with all its paradoxes and dilemmas. What causes most dread in the Fool/Jester is a lack of stimulation and being ‘not alive’.

I have no foolish photos to show you today.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

April Fools!

Here are lots of pictures recently taken by Ann Koplow, Fool:

IMG_0355

 

IMG_0358

IMG_0359

 

 

IMG_0429

IMG_0430

IMG_0431

IMG_0433

IMG_0426

IMG_0434

I hope you are fool enough to make the foolish choice to leave a comment on this April Fools Day.

Foolish thanks to all who helped me create today’s post and to you (be still, my foolish heart!) for visiting. No fooling!

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism, Psychotherapy | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 38 Comments

Post navigation

38 thoughts on “Day 1187: Fools

  1. I feel like you should foolishly take off the parentheses in your blog description. ‘Years’ sounds much MOAR hopeful than year(s)! 💗 💗 💗

  2. You’re no fool. Well no more than most of us! Happy April.

  3. When asked what I do I’m always tempted to say “Occupation: Foole” but a smarter fool than I beat me to that. I will however take great delight in telling people “Jung says the fool is the most highly evolved archetype, and that’s no joke!”
    And thank you for fooling me with the photo placement. I hit on my browser because I was fooled into thinking you hadn’t shared any photos today.

  4. This space intentionally not left blank. Have a great Day!!

  5. Wow, what a great college admission for Aaron, Ann. U of Edinburgh will have to update their noted alumni list down the line, I say, and I’m not foolin’ around!

  6. See the world ‘spinnin’ round’

  7. Here’s my comment:

  8. This comment intentionally left blank…………………………………………………………………………. ☺

  9. Whoa! That’s a big exciting piece of news with an adventure, ahead! I imagine many emotions along the widespectrum that are your to have, being the incredibly alive person that you are. I know Aaron is surrounded by love and support regarding this direction- look forward to hearing more!

  10. “I think we’re all bozos on this bus!” — Firesign Theater

    😉

    gigoid

  11. Tell Aaron that is so cool that he is going to the University of Edinburgh. He should blend right in with his beautiful hair. I am told there are actually more redheads in Scotland than in Ireland. I hope you don’t think me foolish for saying that! But being a former redhead, I find these tidbits important! What a smart fellow he is to be accepted into such a school.
    I hope you have a lovely April Fools Day with minimal interaction from fools.

  12. I have much to do today, yet I am foolishly surfing the blogosphere. However, my mind feels like its intentionally left blank.

  13. There’s a different between arrogant fools and those of us who know every now and then a little foolery is a good thing! At least I think so!

  14. I thoroughly enjoyed your ‘foolish’ post that wasn’t foolish in the least.There. was so much non-foolish advice and I loved the wording on the LIFE poster. I can say that Edinburgh is no foolish choice of university. The city is beautiful and I’m sure your son will really enjoy his years there (apart from getting homesick, of course) .April Fools’ Day is almost over now in the UK. Enjoy the rest of yours, Ann. 😀

  15. I like April Fool. There are creative stories or writing about things that are incredibly believable to real. Almost got one taken for real this morning too.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

