Day 1179: Mind blowing

Why am I writing a post titled “Mind blowing” today?

Is it because I saw this mind-blowing image yesterday?

IMG_0271

Is it because my mind is easily blown by what I encounter in the here and now, every day of this precious life?

Is it because some readers seemed to find  yesterday’s heart-centered post mind blowing? Sometimes, my mind is blown by other people’s positive and caring reactions.

What are your associations with the words “mind blowing”?

While thoughts are blowing through your mind about all these questions, here are some other mind-blowing sights from yesterday:

IMG_0232

IMG_0234

IMG_0235

IMG_0237

 

IMG_0241

IMG_0242

IMG_0253

IMG_0254

Aren’t all the amazing connections we encounter every day mind blowing?

Mind-blown thanks to all who helped me create this post and to you — of course! — for blowing my mind by visiting this blog, here & now.

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 24 Comments

Post navigation

24 thoughts on “Day 1179: Mind blowing

  1. So Ann, my mind is blown on a daily basis by the beauty that surrounds us – and from what I can tell, less and less of us, look up and take notice. It has been fairly cold here, the winds have blown the air clean, and on my way to work yesterday the Sierras were clearly visible, in their winter coats of snow. They are some of the most amazing, mind-blowing mountain ranges I have seen, and then I always think – how on earth did those pioneer families make it across those mountains?
    I hope your day is filled with beautiful surprises!!!!!!!

  2. Every day you blow my mind with something new, or some new perspective on something I thought I knew, whether it’s your overall theme or just a detail of one picture.
    Today it’s just a detail of one picture. Is that someone painting a picture of part of Fenway Park? If so, even though it shouldn’t be surprising, it still blows my mind when I see people painting in public places.
    A woman in Nashville sometimes paints local landmarks that are about to be torn down. I hope Fenway Park isn’t in any danger. That would be mind-blowing, and not in a good way.

  3. My mind is blown every time I see how many followers you have. When I read your blog, I understand why. Thank you

  4. Carol Ferenc

    You are right, Ann. The most ordinary day is filled with mind-blowing experiences, sights and sounds, if we pay attention.

  5. My mind must have blown before I woke up. I can’t think of anything to say.

  6. My mind is blown with all your mind blowing posts here!

  7. True acts of kindness blow my mind and melt my heart Ann. ❤
    Diana xo

  8. You blow my mind everyday Ann!

  9. Everything around me has its own wonder – perhaps the internet is the most mind-blowing

  10. My mind has been blown during much of this election marathon. I think that sign above describes it perfectly. “I don’t have time for your … antics” I might get a t-shirt!

  11. Pingback: Psychoid | Earthpages.ca

  12. Pingback: Psychoid – Not another Norman Bates movie! | Earthpages.ca

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

