Day 1175: Life’s lifts

Yesterday, I saw this sign

IMG_0151

… and I thought it said “Lift.”  Today, I’m not sure if it says “Lift” or Life.”

Does it matter what the sign says?

In my therapy groups, sometimes we decide that what’s out there doesn’t matter.  What does matter is how you see it and what you do with it.

No matter what that sign says to you, I can still ask if you see it (lift and/or life) in any of my other photos today.

 

 

Speaking of life’s lifts, as I was lifting those photos into this post,  I  heard that the amazing  Jackie — who always put  a lift into my life (and whose leave-taking obviously affected this previous post)  —  is coming back to work after leaving a year ago.  That definitely gives me a  lively lift, here and now.

What gives your life a lift?

Here’s a post ending I lifted from my life yesterday:

IMG_0158

 

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism, Psychotherapy | Tags: , , , , , , | 32 Comments

Post navigation

32 thoughts on “Day 1175: Life’s lifts

  1. I have an amazing Jackie, too, to give my life a lift

  2. Good life’s lifts that you have here. I am happy to see them. I saw more life than lift here. It does not matter much as you said. Please have a very happy life lifting Sunday!

  3. That padded “Welcome” bench gave me a lift, Ann, and knowing it’s the first day of Spring ! 🌺 🌻 🌹 🌷

  4. Sunday mornings on the sofa with my dogs are always a guaranteed life lift.
    Happy Spring!

  5. Happy first day of Spring, Ann. You showed all warm, wonderful aspects of Life that gave me a lift! I like how you give us a montage which takes me a few minutes to fully enjoy! Smiles, Robin xo

  6. Hi Ann, is that padded bench heated – because that would be ultra-cool. I also like the socks. I love socks!. They make me happy. Your blog makes me happy.
    I hope you have a fabulously verdant day filled with sparkling sunshine and fluffy clouds!

  7. My first thought is maybe it means both and was intentionally written so. Maybe life is about lifting others up Ann. ❤
    Diana xo

  8. I like Avagadro! It looks like LIFE or LIFT to me too!

  9. i’ll close my eyes
    & wait to hear
    what it says 🙂

  10. Carol Ferenc

    Your blog gives my life a life, Ann. Happy Spring to you!

  11. Carol Ferenc

    Your blog gives my life a LIFT, Ann. I think the sign confusion is deliberate 🙂

  12. 11XX days of blogging, i love it XDD

  13. I really like the confusion of lift and life.

  14. hello ann koplow its dennis the vizsla dog hay i say thank yoo with tail wags duz that kownt as beeing delishus??? dada sez that the bloo cup with the reflekshuns of the windows on it mayks it luk like a tardis but of korse he sees tardises evryware i think he is hoping doctor who will come and tayk him away or sumthing!!! ha ha ok bye

  15. This gave me a lift today (a sad day in Europe, because of the bombs in Belgium). I loved all the old typewriters! And the WELCOME bench. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

