Day 1162: I’d be lost without ___

Yesterday, as I was lost in an enormous local supermarket, I saw this:

IMG_9787

During many lost and found times, I’ve thought I’d be lost without:

  • my parents,
  • my sister,
  • God,
  • my extended family,
  • friends,
  • books,
  • music,
  • my cardiac pacemaker,
  • writing,
  • my cat(s),
  • home,
  • school,
  • love,
  • a significant other,
  • a job,
  • my integrity,
  • financial security,
  • my son,
  • a sense of purpose,
  • a fulfilling career,
  • authenticity,
  • honesty,
  • my doctors,
  • support,
  • the kindness of strangers,
  • sleep,
  • nourishing food,
  • therapists,
  • good health,
  • group work,
  • travel,
  • the past,
  • the future,
  • the present moment,
  • this blog,
  • my readers, and
  • Geographical Positioning Systems.*

I’d be lost without my iPhone to take photos, including these:

Lost?

I’d be lost without my curiosity and I’m curious if you can guess what might be inside this greeting card:

IMG_9788

or this one:

IMG_9776

or this one:

IMG_9773

If you’d be lost without some music, here‘s Sting singing lyrics that include “I’m lost without you.”

I’m lost without gratitude, so

IMG_9782

IMG_9786


* I’d be lost without Google to check that “GPS” actually stands for Global Positioning System.

Categories: gratitude, personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 23 Comments

Post navigation

23 thoughts on “Day 1162: I’d be lost without ___

  1. Every once in a while I see a bumper sticker that says “Not all who wander are lost.” But it’s good to have many things to rely on in the event that we do get lost in our wandering.

  2. Even when we are quite lost, we seem to find our way here. 🙂

    Thanks, Ann.

  3. I’d be lost without my iPhone and iPad, my education, my meditation practice, Google, my sense of humor, my sweetheart, & Ann’s blog!

  4. I used to feel lost at times, but, then I discovered I have two tools which will always find the correct direction, if properly utilized…. One of them is at the end of my arm, the other is between my ears….

    Without them, I’d be lost; with them, I am never so….

    gigoid, the dubious

  5. Carol Ferenc

    My list is short: I’d be lost without my health, my hubby and my passion for writing. I’m always glad to find my way here to your blog, Ann.

  6. amusez798387

    I would be lost without love.

  7. Yeah many times I would be lost without my family who have to say support me and at times they make me feel so happy or so sad, today it is a sad day.

  8. I feel found being here Ann. 🙂

  9. What do they call a rabbit with piles and piles of Easter eggs? I am lost for a witty answer.

  10. I would be lost with out my memories.

  11. I could even get lost with a map

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

