Day 1158: Help is on the way

Here’s a sign I encountered yesterday at Boston’s Tufts Medical Center, when I was on the way to see my helpful cardiologist, Dr. Deeb Salem.

IMG_9704

Even though that light wasn’t flashing,  help was on the way for me, including this opinion from Dr. Salem:

I think you’re doing really well.

While that and other help from Dr. Salem was on its way, I didn’t take any photos of him, which cannot be helped. If you want to go out of your way to see pictures of Dr. Salem, there’s help in some previous posts (including here, here, and here).

Earlier in the day,  during my therapy group, help was on the way for several participants who have trouble accepting good news and compliments.  People helped each other get beyond barriers to taking in the positive. As always, it was helpful to flash reminders to each other that negatives stick more easily than positives, as we go on our way.

If you want to see more photos from yesterday, help is on the way!

Did this flashing post give you any help on the way?

Helpful thanks — to Dr. Salem, to people who heal in groups, and to you (of course!) — are on the way, here and now.

IMG_9717

 

Categories: group therapy, personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , | 40 Comments

Post navigation

40 thoughts on “Day 1158: Help is on the way

  1. Glad you are doing well, Ann. ☺ But oh, those negative comments that seem to stick more than the positive ones…we all need to fix that. ❤️

  2. So happy you are doing really well. That “really” is very helpful.
    Thinks … Was that ducky singing or calling out for help?
    xo

  3. Hi Ann. I am glad you received a clean bill of health from the cardiologist. That is great news!!!! I hope you have a lovely day!

  4. I’m glad you’re doing well and that your group didn’t order a large dose of Xanax after all. That reminds me of Richard Lewis who started at least one performance by thanking the audience member who sent a bouquet of Xanax to his dressing room.
    In spite of that and many other endorsements I still think flowers are preferable.

  5. We can all find a helping hand, right at the end of our arm…. good for use on ourselves, and others….

    😉

    gigoid

  6. So glad that you are doing well, Ann. And that you saw Dr. Salem. And that you posted all about it. And hopefully Spring is on its way, which will als9 help.

  7. Hi, I am pleased to meet you. Your blog is lovely, and I look forward to reading more of your posts.

  8. Carol Ferenc

    Reading your blog always helps to brighten my day, Ann!

  9. Recovery from anything is glorious — am so glad you are here to celebrate yours with us!

  10. Good to see you’re doing well. I want to know what happened to the bunny rabbit.

  11. This post just coincident with my day that I received helps from others around me.

  12. I think maybe that stuffed duck needs the flashing light to be on. But as for me, this blog is a daily dose of good stuff. Glad your Doc says your doing super!

  13. Congrats on the excellent news from Dr Salem! And I enjoyed the interesting stick family with 3 moms and 5 cats!

  14. Excellent health news

  15. I don’t know about every source of suffering, but I know that the only real recovery from PTSD is fighting back. No, all choices are not good enough, yes some people oppress others, yes the voices of the wounded must be heard, no it’s not all relative.
    Yes, we must make judgements. Moral, political, human judgements. Judgements of the heart.
    I say: become a revolutionary before it’s too late. I say it’s time for a revolution. A real revolution, not a Cambridge version.

  16. You’re welcome. Thank-you for receiving them.

  17. ‘Help is on the way’ is used in medical careers or state emergencies, I suppose, I would probably say ‘on my way’, or mention whoever else is coming.

  18. Pingback: 1485: Ask | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

