Day 1156: Someday I’ll look back on this and ….

Someday I’ll look back on this post and …. what?

  • Laugh?
  • Cry?
  • Have other emotions?
  • Be proud?
  • Wish I’d written something else?
  • Be content with it?
  • Remember exactly what was happening when I wrote it?

Someday I’ll look back on this cartoon …

IMG_9676

… and remember how I found it, yesterday, in a copy of The New Yorker.

Now that I’ve returned to work after my winter vacation and I’m telling people about my  try-out for “The Voice” (among other adventures), I have yet to say …

Someday I’ll look back on this and laugh.

Why?  Because I’m already laughing.

Some day I’ll look back on this whole experience with “The Voice” and remember how it inspired me to:

  • take risks,
  • build my confidence,
  • improve my singing, and
  • express more of myself.

Someday you’ll look back on this post and remember some photo I snapped yesterday at work. I wonder which one it will be?

IMG_9663

IMG_9664

IMG_9665

IMG_9666

IMG_9667

IMG_9668

IMG_9670

IMG_9671

IMG_9672

IMG_9673

IMG_9674

Someday, I’ll look back on “Whip It” by Devo, inspired by those last two photos.

Today’s the day!

Today, I look back on all this and thank my co-worker Susan (who has great stuff at her desk and also sends me more great stuff through interoffice mail) and you — of course! — for looking back on my blog, here and now.

Categories: blogging, personal growth, photojournalism, pride | Tags: , , , , , | 31 Comments

Post navigation

31 thoughts on “Day 1156: Someday I’ll look back on this and ….

  1. I love that you said you are laughing already when looking back at your audition for the Voice-such a great attitude Ann. I loved Devo back in the day- thanks for letting me look back to a time in my life and smile

  2. I love everything in this post, Ann, especially the comic about barking, with the philosophical dog. Is that man in a ladder fixing your curious wiring?

    Some day I will look back on this post and think about all the feelings you have allowed yourself to have in just a few short weeks.

    • On a ladder,of course. Not in one! Phone typing: it is not what they taught in school!

      • I loved looking back and seeing that man and the ladder outside my office, and I love looking here and finding two comments from you.

  3. I love your attitude Ann. Very inspiring. And Devo brings back a hilarious memory of whipped cream in a little diner we used to visit regularly.

  4. Now you’ve made me think that I will look forward and laugh, especially while listening to Devo. That song takes me back but because of the memories it brings up I know it will make me laugh. I would say it makes the future so bright I gotta wear shades but that’s a musical mixup that spins me right ’round like a record. Must be a manic Monday–so manic it spills over into Tuesday.

  5. Carol Ferenc

    Looking back at your tryout while laughing ~ perfect. A life experience to treasure.
    I’ll be looking back at these cat & dog photos, with a smile on my face, for the next week.

  6. I love all these cartoons Ann. Someday I will look back and say: still crazy after all these years…

  7. I have a smile as wide as anything. That furniture one was especially brilliant.

  8. That is funny. I like “My cat is getting married that weekend”.

  9. I’ll look back and think “Wait! bats aren’t freaky, they’re just sassy”

  10. You have really inspired me with this. I am looking back and crying too much lately so am going to try laughing at the things I was crying about. Thank you!

  11. I tried to tell myself I’d look back on the phone saga and laugh – while it was going on – didn’t work – does now

  12. Your photos are so interesting. Giving me inspiration for adding some ‘color’ to my posts.

  13. Nostalgia and memories brighten our days. You have much to celebrate, Ann.
    Enjoy and know how many people are proud you followed your dreams.
    The 2 Whippet dogs and Devo, both made me laugh!! Thanks, Ann.
    I remember the Thanksgiving Pilgrim cat and Native American dog. Hugs, Robin

  14. I’m so glad I looked back over a few days to read this post! I literally Laughed Out Loud at the photos and cartoons – belly laughed at the sassy bats! This is one I will have to look back at when I need laughter!

  15. hello ann koplow its dennis the vizsla dog hay dada sez that flowchart is an awsum guide to how to whip it gud!!! i am not shoor wot he is planning to whip i am pritty shoor it is not me maybe it is butter or cream or sumthing!!! ok bye

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

