Day 1140: What I Love

On Valentine’s Day, 2016, I love the idea of starting a list of what I love:

  • My son, Aaron.
  • My sister, Ellen.
  • My boyfriend, Michael.
  • My memories of my parents.
  • Others I love who are no longer with me.
  • My extended family, including my cousins, nieces, and nephews.
  • Myself, with all my imperfections.
  • Our two cats, Harley and Oscar.
  • My friends, including Ada, Barbara, Carol,  Debbie, Deborah, Eleanor, Hillel, Jan, Janet, Jeanette, Jonathan, Kathy, Karen, Laura, Lawry, Leon, Linda, Marcia, Mark, Maria, Maureen, Megan, and other wonderful people whose first names begin with letters in the second half of the alphabet.
  • Letting go of fears, like forgetting to include people in the list directly above.
  • My doctors, who’ve helped keep me alive and thriving.
  • My readers.
  • Blogging.
  • My other talents, including facilitating group therapy and singing.
  • People.
  • Animals.
  • Being out in nature (but not today, because it’s -9 Fahrenheit, which I definitely do not love).
  • Music.
  • The fact that I’m not worrying about how I’m ordering this list.
  • Letting go of judgment.
  • The present moment.
  • Love.
  • Performing in front of other people, even though it makes me nervous.
  • Taking pictures of what’s around me.

IMG_9180

What do you love?

I love that you read this blog.  Many thanks.

Categories: gratitude, personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , | 40 Comments

Post navigation

40 thoughts on “Day 1140: What I Love

  1. Those are good list. Happy Valentine’s Day.

  2. love your list and that clock!

  3. Wonderful read along with my morning bagel on a very cold day! Happy Valentine’s Day, Ann! ❤

  4. Lovely ^_^

  5. Happy Valentine’s Day, Ann. I’m glad you didn’t worry about how you ordered your list. I think it things like that, that keep us from getting things done. 🙂

  6. Perfect people to spend your Vday with!! Loving it 😀 😀

  7. I love your lovely list! I’m loving a veggie omelet that I made for myself for breakfast, with love! I love that all 4 of my daughters have wished me a happy Valentine’s Day, and I love that I have seen both of my parents this morning!

  8. -9f? yikes. It’s cold in eastern Canada too, but here west of the great white north, it’s about 7c/45f today. Hope it warms up for you soon. Happy Valentine’s Day Ann! ❤
    Diana xo

  9. I love being able to sit out on my patio this morning, reading your post, listening to the birds. I do not love that half the country is in the grips of a mini ice age presently
    Stay warm my friend!!!!!!

  10. Carol Ferenc

    Love your list, love your clock and love that I’m part of the (mostly) loving blogosphere.
    Happy Valentine’s Day, Ann!

  11. you are lovely. Thanks for the lovely post with full of love. Now I have overdose of love. 🙂

  12. Maureen

    I love that you love performing in front of other people even though it makes you nervous. I love the way that you open up on your blog, and I love reading your earliest posts to see how your relationship with us, your readers, has changed over time. I love it when you post proudly about Aaron and Michael. I love sharing your cats with you, from a distance. I love your lists even though I rarely make lists myself. I love stopping by here every day to find out what you are up to, and to think about the things that you are thinking about.

    Happy Valentine’s Day, friend.

  13. Such a great list

  14. “A heart to love, and in that heart, courage, to make love known”-
    Shakespeare, quote from Macbeth Act 2 Scene 3

  15. Love your list.
    Love your blog
    Love life!
    xo

  16. Valentine’s Day should be renamed Gratitude Day. 🙂

  17. Great list! And, of course, you love middle aged goddesses named Claudia too, right? haha..

  18. My family

  19. hello ann koplow its dennis the vizsla dog hay happy belayted valentines day!!! enny list of luvs wot inkloods us animals is a gud list in my buk!!! speeking of buks i got to git me a kopy of that stinky breth buk it sownds like sumthing i wood like to roll in!!! ha ha ok bye

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

