Day 1127: What I’m not afraid of

What I’m not afraid of, here and now, includes

  • Turning 63 years old, tomorrow.
  • Somebody I know getting a phony email using my name in the heading.
  • This message on Facebook, which I received early this morning:
https://www.facebook.com/?sk=h_chr
Fαcebook wιll ιmmediαtely dιsαble your αccount thαt ιs consιdered ιnelιgιble use. If you αre the orιgιnαl owner of thιs αccount.
Please clιck the followιng lιnk to contιnue the recovery process :
https://apps.facebook.com/unblock_center_fb/?Contact_US

If wιthιn 2 hours you do not vιsιt our lιnks, we wιll block your αccount permαnently αs α reαson for not fulfιllιng the terms of use. Thαnk you for helpιng to ιmprove our servιces.

Terms of Use

Facebook – Log In or Sign Up
Create an account or log into Facebook. Connect with friends, family and other people you know. Share photos and videos, send messages and get updates.
facebook.com
Chat Conversation End
  • Any of my readers clicking on the two links in that message above, because — just to be safe — I overlaid them with links to two of my previous WordPress blog posts.
  • Facebook.
  • WordPress.
  • People.
  • Animals.
  • The past.
  • The present.
  • The future.
  • Any of my photographs from yesterday.

 

What are you not afraid of?

I’m also not afraid of thanking all those who helped me create this post and you — of course! — for reading it.

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , | 39 Comments

Post navigation

39 thoughts on “Day 1127: What I’m not afraid of

  1. I’m not afraid of being afraid of what I am afraid of……

  2. I am not afraid of starting my day with your blog Ann!

  3. Ann, that is all spam, I wouldn’t click on anything. Also, your email was spammed too, someone got hold of your contacts and will now advertise their products to them. You need to change your password at least 2-3 times now. It happened to me. I’m afraid of being misinterpreted.

  4. Happy in advance Birthday, Ann! And happy posting 🙂

  5. I’m afraid if I say what I’m not afraid of I’ll find some reason to be afraid of it. That’s the catch-22 of fear, although it also gives me the opportunity to overcome small or unreasonable fears. I’m not afraid of putting this idea out there.

  6. I am not afraid to say, I love you Ann! and your quirky sense of humour, your immeasurable kindnesses, your thoughtfulness and your beautiful, caring heart.

    And… I’m not afraid to say, Happy Birthday! a day early! 🙂

  7. Be not afraid. I think that’s the title of a hymn. ☺ Go easy with the response to Facebook…looks fraudulent to me. And enjoy your last day as a youthful 62 year old. 💕

  8. I would thoroughly enjoy any email from you, phony or not.

  9. I’m not afraid of potty training my 3 year old. I’m not afraid of potty training my 3 year old. I’m not afraid of potty training my 3 year old…..(she repeated over and over again, hoping it’d be true.) Great post!

  10. I am not afraid to say that i LOVE your list Ann!

  11. I am not afraid of my things but right at this moment I can not think of a damn thing

  12. I’m not afraid of bravery 😉

  13. I am not afraid of leaving 🙂 here.

  14. Happy Birthday a bit early- and glad you have such a great list of things you are not afraid of!

  15. I do not fear the photovoltaic cells on the doll house roof!

  16. Sitting in my dressing gown until I’ve responded to all my followers comments and their posts

  17. Happy Birthday, Ann, I’m glad you are not afraid of those things. 63 is in my past and it was good. I agree, threatening emails are always spam, so get junked in the blink of an eye. The photos are lovely, especially the clock.

  18. Happy Birthday, Ann! I’m afraid of nothing. Except perhaps that someone might see through that whopper I just told!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

