Day 1088: Oh what fun

Oh what fun it is to create this blog post for you and for me, on Christmas eve day.

Oh what fun it was for me to see this last night, accompanied by my son Aaron and my boyfriend Michael:

IMG_8075

Oh what fun it is for me to share this familiar song with the lyrics “Oh what fun.”

Oh what fun it would be to do this …

IMG_8056

… and this:

IMG_8080

Oh what fun I had taking all these other photos yesterday:

IMG_8049

IMG_8058

IMG_8057

IMG_8063

IMG_8068

 

IMG_8070

IMG_8076

IMG_8083

Oh what fun it is, for me, to:

  • live near such interesting places,
  • have another day on this earth,
  • spend time with those I love, and
  • do work that is fulfilling, a great fit for my talents and interests, and more fun than others might imagine.

Oh what fun it would be if you commented, below.

Oh what fun I hope you had, here and now.

 

 

Categories: group psychotherapy, personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , | 46 Comments

Post navigation

46 thoughts on “Day 1088: Oh what fun

  1. As Joe Gargery might have said, ‘what larks’. Happy Christmas

  2. I love that video, oh but what fun it is, to read your blog!

  3. oh what fun to see such wonderful photos at the start of my day!

  4. What fun, for sure! Loved the sign about people opening their homes to those wh have family in area hospitals. When (if??) I move to a city I will do this.

  5. Oh what fun it is to read your blog, Ann!

  6. Merry Christmas, Ann! ❤ ❤ ❤

  7. Oh what fun to read today,
    Your fun filled daily post!
    Tra la la la la, la la laa🌟

  8. Fa la la la la..la la..la..la to you too!

  9. To repeat the wise folks above: oh what fun to read your blog! I laughed out loud on the train all through the video! Thank you!

  10. Oh what fun!

    Love the Santa with Attitude! 🙂

    and everything about you and your blog — you are such fun!

    I wish you a beautiful, joyous and heartwarming Christmas Ann. Much love to you and your family.

  11. Nice post; real fun…. and, whoever did the editing for the animal’s singing Jingle Bells is brilliant!… Smiled the whole time, when not actually grinning, or laughing….

    Thanks…. fun is good…. As Arthur noted in the movie of that name, “Isn’t fun like, the best thing ever?”

    gigoid

  12. Ann,
    I find fun in reading your posts.
    -Alan
    A Merry Christmas

  13. I wish you a super big cake when it’s your birthday and a wonderful Christmas too.

  14. Is Santa using the back door to bring some fun to kids at the children’s hospital?

  15. Oh, what fun I had since I’ve met you. Thank you, Ann.
    I wish you a beautiful and happy Christmas Party along with all your loved ones ❤

  16. Love the singing animals, especially the caterpillar! Oh what fun it is to visit your blog Ann! Wishing you, Aaron and Michael a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! ❤
    Diana xo

    • Oh what fun it is to read what you write and to know that you’re out there, Diana. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you. xxoo ❤

  17. Oh what fun…

  18. Oh what fun it is to read your blog! 🙂

  19. What a potpourri of wonder. Merry Christmas!

  20. Oh, what fun it is to have breakfast with your 93 year old father and see a smile on his face.

  21. Pingback: Day 1090: What’s ahead | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

  22. Brilliant video. How did they do that? I am so glad they included turtles. I let Shirley (our turtle) watch it – she loved it!!!!! She said she had to go sit and sun on her rock and think about it.

  23. Pingback: Day 1455: What makes a good gift? | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

