Day 1059: Awesome Sauce

Yesterday, during group therapy, somebody said

Awesome Sauce

to express positive feelings.

Awesome Sauce

quickly went viral within the group.  Every time somebody said

Awesome Sauce

people felt better.

It’s

Awesome Sauce

to me, how two little words can cheer up an entire room.

Throughout the day, I took these awesome sauce pictures.

In case you’re wondering, the awesome sauce on that swordfish is made with mustard, horseradish, and cranberries.

Awesome sauce!!

After I publish this awesome sauce post, I’m doing some awesome sauce work and then I’m seeing an awesome sauce play with some awesome sauce people (one of whom made the awesome sauce in that last picture).

Awesome Sauce!

What makes you say “Awesome Sauce”?  What simple words or action do you think might cheer up an entire room?

Thanks to everybody who said “Awesome Sauce” yesterday and thanks to you — of course! — for being so awesome sauce, today.

 

 

Categories: group psychotherapy, personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , | 47 Comments

Post navigation

47 thoughts on “Day 1059: Awesome Sauce

  1. Lena

    While reading about your Awesome sauce, I can’t ever forget our “Awesome Thanksgivings” at Options, its these memories I remember with such love and gratitude, I wouldn’t be here today if it werent for such Awesome People so while giving thanks this year I’m thankful for all the wonderful Friends I made there….Totally Awesome!
    Lena

  2. Awesome sauce Ann. I’m not a meat eater, and avoid anglers, but I would give you all the fish in the world for your awesome heart! ❤️ Rich in omega-3 fatty acids.

  3. Thanks for a cheery post! The power of words can be surprising 🙂

  4. Gene Phillips

    Fun post in spite of all those “sign here” stickers. Of course, I can take them as a sign that I have signed all the forms I have to sign. Signing off…

  5. Awesome post for the awesome sauce!

  6. It might seem like hyperbole to say that your posts are awesome sauce, but it’s true. I look forward to coming here every day–it’s an essential part of my morning routine, and your pictures always make me happy. I often seem to focus on a seemingly inconsequential detail which makes me laugh at myself.
    Today, for instance, I can’t get over the fact that you have a co-worker named Lola. If I did I wouldn’t be able to stop humming that Kinks song every time I saw her.

    • That co-worker is awesome and — until I saw that awesome sign — I had no idea that “Lola” was her nickname. You, the Kinks, Lauren (a/k/a Lola), and everything else combine to make an awesome sauce here and your writing makes me awesomely happy, too.

  7. “Plan. Do. Study. Act.” That is some awesome sauce for today.

  8. I’ve always loved “awesome sauce” (I even follow a blog by that name). I find too that when someone is really helpful to me and I tell them “You rock!” that makes them feel good. I know it makes ME feel good!

  9. Having a Thanksgiving Eve feast with my family…my version of awesome sauce !! ❤️

  10. Awesome!

    (sauce)

  11. Loved your post…it’s awesome sauce!!! 😊😘

  12. Have an Awesome Thanksgiving, Ann! May every bite be delicious and every word divine. 🦃❤️🙏🏼🤗

  13. Awesome Sauce Ann!!!
    (No other words required)
    xo

  14. Awesome sauce to all happy moments!

  15. hello ann koplow its dennis the vizsla dog hay wow awsum sawse!!! that sownds eeven better then ketchup!!! ok bye

  16. When my children were still young, I once used the word ‘rancid’. It caught on, and is still used. Actually it is the opposite of ‘awesome sauce’, but it would be good to think that that phrase would still be in circulation 30+ years from now

    • Your words catch on for me, too, Derrick. I hope that “rancid,” you, and me are still in circulation 30+ years from now.

  17. Awesome! Love the expression “awesome sauce.” I think I first heard it about 7 or 8 years ago in a video. It rolls off the tongue nicely, one might even say, awesomely. 😀

    Another one I like is “awesome blossom,” as in, “You’re awesome, Blossom!” Possum works almost as well here, too.

    May you have an awesomely blessed Thanksgiving!

  18. Awesome sauce!!!

  19. Reblogged this on Ancien Hippie.

  20. Spending time with my children is awesome sauce. I have been able to spend more time with my 2 oldest children of late, and it makes me quite happy! So happy that I will text them both this morning and let them know they are my awesome sauce!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

