Day 932: What do you need?

I was just looking at the five photos I took yesterday, trying to identify a unifying theme.

Do I really need a unifying theme for those photos or for today’s post?

What DO I  need?

I need:

  • Water to drink.

  • Good and reliable transportation.

  • An awareness of the challenges and obstacles ahead.


  • An openness to change.

I also need to breathe and let go of

What do you need, right now?

I need to take my car in to my mechanic this morning, so I need to end this post.

Before I do, here‘s “Agua De Beber,” to go along with that very first need I mentioned above.

And here‘s another song about a different need, not previously mentioned in this needfully short post.

Obviously, I need YouTube.

Do I need a comment from you? I don’t want to seem too needy, but that would be nice.

Finally , I need to thank all the statues, healers, musicians, composers, evolvers,  and  humans  who helped me write this post. I also need to thank you — of course! — for reading it (whether you needed to or not).

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , | 42 Comments

Post navigation

42 thoughts on “Day 932: What do you need?

  1. Bob

    I’m not sure if I mentioned that you background looks like my floor. Same shade, hue, color, grain, stain, shine (it’s not pine) – it’s’ not mine though, is it yours?

    What I need:
    * To find list summarizing the things I need to focus on.
    * To do the things on the list. If these aren’t on the list, to do these also
    * To sleep regularly and notice when sleep drops below 4 hours a day for several days
    * To sleep in bed (rather than sitting up with computer on lap) regularly
    * To appreciate the things I have more
    * To stop inviting random people into our home to live
    * To eat less candy
    * To show that I care

  2. I’m with you on needing water because the summer heat has arrived! The world is in need of love for sure, and Jackie DeShannon is a great person to remind us.

  3. I need to tell you how awesome the clip of Agua de Beber is! I think I needed that!

  4. It seems the baseball players needed a water break and possibly a smoke break as well and then they stood up and became bronze bat wielding statues once again.
    Hope your car doesn’t need a lot of work done to it!

  5. Hope the car is easy and minor 🙂 Have a great day Ann!

  6. Lo que el mundo necesita ahora…amor. Para todo el mundo. Sounds even sweeter in Spanish. Gracias, Ana. ❤️

  7. Without knowing it I needed the laugh I’d get from a picture of a bicycle mounted behind a truck cab–and the feeling of admiration for the driver who recognizes the importance of physical fitness. And I don’t want to take anything away from the two wonderful songs offered here, but what I have in my head is that you don’t always get what you want but if you try sometimes you might find you get what you need.

    • I needed somebody to notice that bike, Christopher, and you did! And I need to tell you that Rolling Stone song is wonderful and so are you.

  8. I need to drink more water, take walks, and stop fretting about cleaning out my closets and just do it.

  9. I, too, need to remember to drink more water! I also need to be more physically active – walking, biking, dancing. Dancing! Now that sounds GOOD!

    • I need to tell you, Emilie, that I love dancing too. And, yes, please drink that water so you can keep dancing!

  10. Thanks, Ann. This was just what I needed.

  11. NotAPunkRocker

    I’m only just getting back into actually reading/commenting again, so I am glad this is one of the posts I saw. ((hugs)) and 🙂

  12. Good luck with the mechanic.
    -Alan

  13. I need to lighten up. Take the serious things seriously, but realize that not EVERYTHING is serious!

  14. I need to get the things I need to do done so I can join my dear wife Karen, Elisabeth and George Three on the plane to Colorado early Thursday morning with a clean slate, Ann!

  15. I need to come here everyday and read your everyday wisdom Ann!

  16. I need to be grateful for all that I have Ann, hope your car runs as good as new once the mechanic has had his way with it! ❤
    Diana xo

    I think the world needs more love!

  17. I need your posts to brighten my morning Ann .. Or late afternoon as the case may be. Maybe I need more time. 😉

  18. I need to be warm………………..

  19. Torn about the water, because people have got in the habit of carrying it with them – hence all the plastic pollution – taps are good. I learnt from your blog (a while ago) that catastrophizing is what I waste a lot of time doing. I am learning to check myself and laugh.

  20. I need to learn Spanish. Great track

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

