Day 926: My Friends

My friends!

Yesterday morning I heard my son’s favorite  song from Stephen Sondheim‘s Sweeney Todd — My Friends.”

My friends, a month from now I’ll be seeing Sweeney Todd at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe with my son and my ex-sister-in-law (who’s been my friend since the early 80s). I’ve seen Sweeney Todd so many times (I appeared in a local production of it, too),  that musical is like an old friend.

My office whiteboard  — which I use in my work as a psychotherapist — also seems like an old friend to me (and I hope it seems that way to others).




Yesterday, after I decided on today’s title, I  asked who would like to be included in today’s post.

Here are those who said “yes” to being my friends.
  

    
  

  
  
  
  
  

My friends! Because the friends in “My Friends” are the razors of a Victorian barber, I think the following song might be more fitting for my friends in this post:

My friend Bette Midler knows that we’ve got to have friends, and so do I.

Today I get to see several of those friends pictured above, plus my friendly cardiologist, Dr. Deeb Salem.

What do my friends at WordPress think about all this?

My friends,  it’s time I thank all my friends, including you!

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 36 Comments

Post navigation

36 thoughts on “Day 926: My Friends

  1. “Oh . We get by with a little help from our friends….(pass on getting high with them)
    Do we need anybody?
    We just need someone to love.”

    Lots of friends on your post today. Making like nice.

  2. hey there friend- I liked that surprise with Oscar looking right at me at the end!!

  3. What a great group of peeps!
    I’m so happy that you are going to Edinburgh with A and your sister in law this year!! xo

  4. Thank you for being such a good friend by sharing your stories and your friends!

  5. happy that your cup
    runneth over with
    smiles 🙂

  6. Friend! To the End!

  7. Even though we’ve never met in person, I am so glad to call you friend!

  8. Yes, Ann, we are. You can use my picture any time you’d like.

  9. It is so interesting… blogging friends get to know each other in a way that can take many years in real life relationships. Thanks, Ann. ☺

  10. Cat friends!

  11. Ann friends are more precious than silver, more costly than gold. ❤
    Diana xo

  12. Thank you for sharing your lovely friends! I was especially thrilled listening to all of the songs about friends! Friends are so very important!

  13. Pictures can convey so much…

  14. Thanks, Mate

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

