Day 851: What’s Your Question?

After 850 days of consecutive blogging, there’s no question that I love questions, is there?

Unquestionably, last night at a therapy group, somebody asked a question about Ouija Boards, which made it up on the White Board:


What’s your question about that?

The advertising tagline for the Ouija (a combination of the French and German words for “yes”) Board is:

You’ve got the questions and the spirit world has the answers.

What’s your question about that?

If you had a Ouija Board, what would your question be? What’s your question, right now?

I saw that question an hour after last night’s therapy group asked and answered lots of questions.

Does that sign mean that we only get one question?

That’s my question, in the moment.

What’s your question, about any of these other things I questioned yesterday, by capturing them on my iPhone?





                  

           
 

What are those top cats looking at?

What are you looking at, right now?

Two of my unquestionably favorite tunes of all time have questions in the title. Here‘s “Questions” by the Buffalo Springfield:

And here‘s “Question and Answer” by Pat Metheny:

What’s your question?

My answer is always gratitude, to all those who helped me create this post and to you, for all your questions and answers.

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , | 29 Comments

Post navigation

29 thoughts on “Day 851: What’s Your Question?

  1. I’ll let our musical friend Carole ask one for which we both know the answer, Ann.

    Yes. Yes, indeed.

  2. Nice dagger and blue thingy!

    My only question about Ouiji boards is: since having a body is no guarantee of being nice, why would I think not having one is any guarantee, and take the advice of whoever blew by? 😉

  3. I’m with you on the gratitude. The questions I have don’t have answers at the moment, so I usually just accept and not question.

  4. What am I grateful for is such a beautiful question to be always asking.

    In this moment, right now, looking at the grass turning green and the buds blossoming on whatever that plant is beside my office window, I am grateful for Spring.

    BTW — What are the cats looking at? 🙂

    • The cats are looking at (1) Michael and (2) things that only they can see. And, as always, I am grateful for you.

  5. The answer is, I love this post Ann! ❤
    Diana xo

  6. Nice pics, good tune-age, good questions and as always nice blog! Good luck on your upcoming surgery-though I don’t know how your heart could be any better. Love you!!

  7. No questions at the moment, and not much gratitude, either. Very rough week.
    But I know it will get better, and for that I actually feel a bit of gratitude.

    • I hope it gets better quickly, Emilie, and I have much more than a bit of gratitude for your visit here.

  8. yeseventhistoowillpass

    Is it true that every thing will pass. In a few years your heart operation will be a memory and you will smile…?

  9. There is no question that I’m thinking of you and appreciating you.

  10. That’s funny….top dog sign followed by pictures of two cats,…:)

  11. Your post title reminded me of that line:

    What’s a rhetorical question? 😉

  12. I definitely agree with “You’ve got the questions and the spirit world has the answers.” My question was why do kitties swim without being taught how to? But only the spirits would know that.

  13. Unfortunately, I find myself at a loss for questions. Survival is the order of the day, Ann.

  14. Reblogged this on my mind reels through film and commented:
    Does a question always need an answer? Questions help us learn, but what we do with the answer is extremely important. Can we live without answers?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

