Day 848: Real Sugar

This is the first photo I took yesterday:

Real sugar is sweet. I’m not sure  what fake sugar is.

Here’s another real sugar shot I took yesterday, by a real sweet accident:


That’s my real sweet son, Aaron, home from his trip to Italy, where one of the highlights was the gelato.

I’m assuming that gelato in Italy is made with real sugar. Do you know, my sweet readers, the answers to these real sugar questions?

  1.  What are the ingredients in gelato, besides real sugar?
  2.  What makes gelato different from real sugar ice cream?
  3. What makes gelato in Italy more real than gelato anywhere else?

Those questions came up in a real  discussion I had with really sweet Aaron and my real sugar-pie honey-bunch Michael, last night.

Here are some other real photos I took yesterday, which I’m sweet on. Which ones are real sugar, to you?

                         

To me, sweet spring tree blossoms look like real spun sugar. For real, a sweet stranger was taking sweet photos of those same real sugar-sweet tree blossoms yesterday, and she was sweet enough to let me take this real picture:

Sweet! Here’s more real sugar, from yesterday:

 

Sugars, I took those last two shots — at home, sweet, home — of two real-sugar gifts my sweet son brought back from Italy for me and my sugarpie.

What real sugar song might you sweetly choose for this Real Sugar post?

I can’t help myself from using “Sugar Pie Honey Bunch” with the Four Tops.

One more sugar shot, for real, before I publish this real sugar post:


Enlightenedly real sugar (or sugar-free) gratitude to Aaron, Michael, sweet refreshments (including gelato), sugar-like flowering trees, Fenway Park, the sweet stranger with the sugar-white iPhone, Kilwin’s chocolates, real thank you’s, tulips, earrings, snow globes, the Four Tops, sugar pies, honey bunches, and you — for your sweet visit here, today.

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 33 Comments

Post navigation

33 thoughts on “Day 848: Real Sugar

  1. A great shots…they all look sweet to me.

  2. It’s always real nice to see a post from you on my reader Ann! Love the blossoms and tulips, they came up so fast! ❤
    Diana xo

  3. Is it shallow that my favorite snapshot was of the “yada yada”? A close second though were all the signs of Spring you included.

  4. This was one sweet post. Love the blossoms, love the earrings,love that message saying let your you out. Here’s some more sweetness for your day

  5. Sweet times with Aaron home! Thank you for sharing your sweetie pieness today!

  6. Yay! Aaron is home! That is the sweetest news. And Pepsi advertising real sugar is the most surprising.

    Reality testing is a sign of love? I am puzzling over that but will try to see if it fits with my reality. Hope you have a wonderful day. (Really)

    • Thanks for the real sugar of this comment, including your question. I will do my best to sweetly explain what that meant: Since we often mind-read what other people are thinking, if we go to the trouble of reality testing what somebody else is really thinking, that shows interest in preserving the relationship. Therefore, reality testing is a sign of love. How does that test your reality?

      • Hi, Ann. Thanks for the explanation about reality testing. I read your mind and thought you were hinting that I should ask my husband every morning if I’ve lost track of my senses. Of course, if I did that, he would have to answer yes. And then I’d have to tell him that he’s crazy, which would call into question the validity of his assessment of me. So, we’d have to bring in a third party.

        Your explanation is so much better. And simpler. But it also might take more courage.

      • As always, I appreciate your sweet reality.

  7. I do love gelato. It’s not so different from ice cream, but is often lower in fat\sugar (uses more milk and less cream than ice cream, I believe). It’s also more dense, and is served softer (not quite frozen). It also tends more toward fruit and nut flavours.Usually more refreshing, I think.

  8. hugs, sweetie!

  9. Ice cream legally has a minimum of 10 percent fat, gelato is made with a greater proportion of whole milk to cream, so it contains more like five to seven percent fat.

  10. Somebody will be having a real party with real sugar:

  11. Ann, the Cherry Blossom Trees are spectacular, I’m so glad you’re reunited with your family!

  12. This whole shebang is sweet. Real sugar. No fake stuff; this is the real deal. 🙂

  13. I prefer real sugar over fake sugar but being diabetic I have to be careful with how much sugar I have

  14. My favorite photos are the naturally sweet cherry blossoms, Ann.

    How the Gelato am I supposed to know about Italian gelato, sugar-wise, sweet-wise, anything wise? No lo comprende. Oh, that might be my Spanish. Close?

    I’ve never eaten American gelato, either. I fear it has sugar in it, which I cannot partake in. So there we have it, sweet Ann.

  15. Dad really likes sugar. I see him sneaking in the kitchen to eat tea cakes. However, one chocolate chip cookie a day is sufficient for me.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

