Day 713: Follow Me

Yesterday, I took the TIME to follow some new WordPress blogs. And some new people decided to Follow Me. Indeed,  I saw the following message:

You are following this blog, along with 1,947 other amazing people (manage).

If I’m following that message correctly,

  1. lots of people throughout the world are doing me the huge of honor of valuing this blog enough to follow it.
  2. WordPress is inviting me to manage something here, which I’m finding increasingly difficult these days (but I’m figuring it out, as I go along).
  3. WordPress agrees with me that my readers are amazing.

Yesterday, I also followed

  • my son Aaron to his keyboard lesson and to the play he’s appearing in and
  • my heart, intuition, and wishes as I walked around Arlington, Massachusetts, USA, listening to the Pat Metheny Group play (in my headphone/earmuffs).

If you need to, you can follow me to “Follow Me” by the Pat Metheny Group on YouTube.

Follow me now, amazing readers, to the images I followed yesterday in Arlington and then Watertown, Massachusetts, USA:

IMG_3452 IMG_3453 IMG_3454 IMG_3456 IMG_3457 IMG_3458 IMG_3459 IMG_3460 IMG_3464 IMG_3465 IMG_3467 IMG_3469 IMG_3468

IMG_3472 IMG_3474  IMG_3477 IMG_3479 IMG_3480 IMG_3482 IMG_3483 IMG_3484 IMG_3485 IMG_3486 IMG_3487 IMG_3490  IMG_3491IMG_3493 IMG_3494   IMG_3496IMG_3497

To help you follow me through those pictures, I’ll give you a clue:  Aaron and I went to the Deluxe Town Diner (a favorite location previously appearing in posts here, here, here, and here) for lunch after his piano lesson, and that’s Kelly in the last shot (who has been following, with her kind regard, both me and son Aaron through the years). Previously, as you were following me through my walk through Arlington, you also encountered a music store and my son’s keyboard teacher, Tim Maurice.

I wonder if any readers who follow me can translate any of the difficult-to-follow signs above?

Follow me now, for a few more photos:

IMG_3498 IMG_3501 IMG_3500

That’s my sister, Ellen in the last shot, showing me the beautiful time piece she was wearing, as we watched my son Aaron acting on stage, last night.

That reminds me that it’s time for me to finish this post, so I can follow my son to today’s performance.

If you’ve been following me for a while, you might know that I seek within to see if anything seems left unwritten, before I end a post.

This is what follows that, here and now.

Fear sometimes follows me around, as I follow my way through this world.  I hope you follow me in this: please do your best to let go of fear. Marvelous things may follow.

Thanks to the Pat Metheny Group, Aaron, Tim, Kelly, Ellen, people who follow or are followed, and to all those who follow their own path (including you, if you follow).

Categories: blogging, inspiration, personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , | 43 Comments

Post navigation

43 thoughts on “Day 713: Follow Me

  1. Congrats on new followers!

  2. Your blog is a joy!

  3. I just love following you around, Ann!

  4. Following you is one of my favourite things to do!

  5. Hi Ann! Yes, WordPress is making us take other more circuitous paths than usual. Enjoyed your posting. Here’s mine:

    https://grieflessons.wordpress.com/2014/12/14/dont-make-me/

  6. as i was following
    sorry about getting lost
    between the wonderful
    words & images,
    in the music 🙂

  7. I love the pictures of the town Ann! ❤
    Diana xo

  8. Love the shots Ann

  9. You’re at 1,951 now, Ann. I can hardly manage to contain my good cheer about being one of so many smart followers worldwide. Thank you for sharing wisdom and songs and, oh, yes, photographs. Always great photographs.

  10. I unfollowed so I could follow again!! I wonder if you noticed 😉

    • I totally noticed, Val. And I followed you again today, too!

      • I saw that Ann (smile :)… and then I noticed that I didn’t get a post by email. Although I had unfollowed and re-followed you the other day, I must have put a spanner in the works somewhere.
        Back on track once more 🙂

  11. Kentucky Angel

    Ann, I love your photos, and the TIME you take to post them here. Is this a good TIME to tell you this? It seems that is the key word around your blog lately. So I decided to take the TIME to stop by and check out your latest trip around town again. Never disappointing.

    • It’s always a good TIME for you to tell me anything! Thanks so much for the encouraging and appreciated ways you follow me here.

  12. Sometimes it is great to be a follower 🙂 Cheers ~

  13. I was quite fond of quite a few of those images! The Kickstarter Cafe caught my bike loving eye. And the musical instruments struck a chord in my musical lesson taking heart. 🙂

  14. Congratulations on your number of followers! Now follow me to my fear: I fear that love is lost between myself and my soulmate. But I do know that I will survive. What is, was meant to be. Therefore I cast his soul free and realize I still have me.

  15. Sorry i missed Aaron’s play! The following message is for you: much love and joy! I love the lively energy in your daily engagement, Ann. Xo

  16. Some really lovely and happily zany photos in this blog. I’ll go to a strong bones class any time.

  17. That is curious! I posted a reply yesterday an it is gone!

    • I don’t follow that, at all! A comment from a favorite follower, gone?!?! Can you repost it, so I can follow every word you wrote?

  18. Pingback: Day 716: Cheer up | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

  19. Pingback: Day 731: Small change | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

  20. Pingback: Day 734: Actually | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

